Better Than Brad Pitt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This cake was fantastic. I am relatively new to baking and i found it both easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I really liked this! Spongy & creamy delicious. It weighs a lot, so consider this when choosing the container you use to prepare it. Would totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Everyone raved about this cake at the Picnic I brought it to! So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this cake twice, and it is always a big hit. I didn't warm the pineapple though, I didn't feel it was necessary, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Outstanding. I think what makes this so good is the real whipping cream. I get lazy at times and use cool whip. But the cream is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This cake had a good flavor, but I can't say it is the best cake I have ever had. My mom and I liked this cake, but my dh and dd didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made this for my co-worker's birthday party and everyone loved it. I gave everyone the website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bestdumplings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Fantastic. I added sliced strawberries to the top of this...gave it an extra boost. Will make this again for sure! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
AWESOME cake. I really enjoyed this, even though it is really rich and decadent...i only changed the cake from yellow to butter because thats what i had, and i used one instant vanilla with one white chocolate. DO NOT SKIP THE TOASTED COCONUT, it is soooo good on this cake. I loved it, is it better than brad pitt??? It gave him a run for his money, but i will always be weak for brad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this cake for a church potluck and people were raving about it! And I love the way the coconut glistens on top of the whipped cream...beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbysmama323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States