Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Awesome... I have never been able to fry crunchy, tasty golden brown chicken... (I'd just go to KFC)... Thank you for sharing a great recipe... Easy to make and clean up was quick.. Ingredients were easy to have on hand... Too easy Great recipe. Thank you, Candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was really messy but fried chicken always is however you make it. It came out really tasty and crispy,and the batter stayed on good. I made it with a family pack of drumsticks in my kettle cooker (deep fryer). I will double the spices in the dry mix next time,but it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
great and easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I thought the chicken was fairly delicious. It had a nice crunchy crust and seasoned just right. I also seasoned my chicken with a little pepper and garlic powder, leaving out the salt since the soup will be salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
might have been good if the batter wouldnt fall off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I added a ton more spices and also put 1/2 Cup of franks red hot sauce in the wet stuff. It was awesome. Made it for my boyfriends birthday dinner, he LOVED it. We had a great time making the dinner together. clean up was easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I thought this was great and reminded me of Chick fil A. I will make this one again for sure. It could use more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I haven't tried this yet, but I'm wondering if with a healthy dose of cooking spray this could be baked. Has anyone tried it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is wonderful way to do chicken! I added 1/2 cup of Japanese bread crumbs and ghost pepper powder to give it the kick it rightfully deserved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good recipe. I like that you don't have to use buttermilk because I never have that in the house. You definitely need to let this sit after you bread it....for a half hour or hour, the longer the better. Next time I may bread it in the afternoon, put it on wax paper and put it in the fridge until I'm ready to fry it for dinner. I added more spices too....some cayenne pepper gave it a little kick =). Over all, very good, yes messy but so what! Thanks for the recipe! I forgot to add that I made it in chicken strips because I thought it would be faster. It was, but also even messier =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States