Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Good fried chicken. Could have used a bit more seasoning in the flour. Important to let the chicken pieces sit and rest after you flour them so the flour appears closer to a batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awsome good & juicy - just spice as you like it! Definately will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
this was a fabulous recipe. the flavor was amazing on the chicken, but it was so messy to prepare!!! i wound up skipping the bag part, i tried it with one piece and it was a mess so i wound up just transferring the pieces into a bowl of the flour mixture and that worked out a lot better. also, i used chicken thighs which were pretty thick i guess. i fried the chicken in a pan on the stove for about 15-20 minutes in total, flipping the pieces halfway through but when we sat down to eat they weren't cooked through! so i had to put them in the oven at 425 degrees for about 30 minutes. it was not a recipe issue, it was mine for having chicken thighs! ha ha. but overall great great recipe, and even better the second day i think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allisons88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is an AWESOME recipe...I agree with everyone else though that you must add a lot more spices, however the base recipe is great. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken and it turned out wonderful! The chicken came out so crispy on the outside and moist and juicy on the inside...YUMMY!! This would make the best chicken fingers also...I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe was great. I followed it exactly as written with the exception that I added some other spices, since me likey the heat! Oh in also used it to do pork chops and it's also fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
We used this batter for making hot wings. Didn't change a thing. Love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hyltonginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
by far, the BEST fried chicken i've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this chicken for a house full of teenagers, They Loved it!! So crispy and Flavorful. I used boneless skinless chicken legs that was marinated. I omitted the salt in the wet mixture and used smoked paprika in the dry. I will be making this again and again Thank You for making my kids happy campers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I truly enjoyed this recipe. My chicken came out delicious. I did season my chicken prior to dipping in egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENZIETO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
this is a very good recipe, my family enjoyed it very much and wanted more. Stuck to the recipe. My sister said it was finger lickin good! Would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States