Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is why I love Allrecipes!! What a wonderful recipe! Who new dipping your chicken in cream of chicken soup would give the chicken so much flavor! WOW!!! I am pretty impressed... My chicken was not bland at all!after coating my chicken in the seasoned flour i set it in the fridge for 30 min took it out and re coated it with flour again! it was super crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It could use a lot more seasoning in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family loves this recipe! I use chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this chicken and I made it like 5x now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
awe this was awesome nice flavor with some extra spices of your liken I have made this three times now and each time there's been no left overs 1st time I followed the original recipe. very good But I felt needed more flavor.. second time i followed TSLITOR One of the reviewers and it was really good so there is alot you can do with your favorit soup mixture and chicken Thanks for sharing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This made crispy, flavorful, juicy chicken. I added some seasonings like others mentioned in previous reviews. Will definitely make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Wow! Extra seasoning is a must and I should have doubled the flour mixture, but this is IT!! Try adding some onion and chili powder too. I can't keep the fam out of the kitchen lol Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom-o-Four
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I loved that this recipe had ingredients easy to get, was simple to follow, and was very specific on what to one had to look out for. As a person who is usually clueless in the kitchen, I made lunch which looked good, smelled good, and tasted good. I also read the other reviews before starting, and doubled the garlic salt. Not one of the kids asked for ketchup or gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. It is NOT over the top, very good flavor, in fact it could probably use more flavor if anything, but it is good the way it is. Stronger on the seasoning salt. I used the Cream of Chicken Soup but am anxious to try Cream of Mushroom and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeye Riggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Mmmmmmm good! Turned out perfect. I don't like a lot of salt so I omitted the salt and just used season all for the paprika and garlic. It was crispy and so easy to do. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States