Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I cooked this one while babysitting for my sisters and brothers ,who are all very picky, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
this recipe was excellent... very fast and quite easy. although the breading could have had more flavor. i reccomend adding more seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Everytime I've tried to fry chicken, the batter comes off. However, not this one! It was so simple to do, and the batter stayed in tact and had a great flavor. My 13 year old didn't even have to put ketchup on his, he said "This is delicious!" Will definately serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
my husband wnated to know what i had done to the chicken..thought that it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This chicken was delicious and had a great crust. My husband and kids loved it! One note - after soaking the chicken in the soup mix, I realized I probably could have used 1/2 a can of soup since I just threw the rest away. Also, I recommend pounding the chicken breasts thin- I had a little trouble getting them to cook through since mine were a bit too thick. Definitely will make this recipe again! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I really liked this recipe. I cheated a little though -- I browned the chicken in the skillet and finished baking it in the oven. It turned out great! It was a little messy in the coating process but was worth it. Great crust! My husband,parents, and I loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
I didn't think this recipe was a flavorful as promised. In fact, I thought it was pretty bland. I don't think it'll be a repeat in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
found thst the chicken was missing alot of flavor. Most definitely needs more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This recipe was great. My very picky children loved it. I used cream of celery soup because it was on hand and I did not put in any additional salt. I took another reviewers advice and flattened the chicken first. I especially love the fact that this is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This is the best fried chicken recipe that I have ever had. The soup gives the chicken a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States