Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very delicious, love the crunch, I would add some pepper to give it tang and flavor but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Who would have thought that Cr of Chicken would fry up so well! My family thought that I bought this from the store until I showed them the trash! Very good recipe an will never fry any other way! Thank you Candy for sharing my new fav way to fry chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Absolutely the best fried chicken...next to my dad's. He passed several years ago and I have been trying to find one for years. I spice it up with a light touch of cinnamon, seasoning salt, oregano and onion powder. The one thing you must do is eqaul amount of flour and cornstarch. This is one of my go to finds here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I hate to rate badly but this recipe did not work out for me. I am rating it 3 because the batter did taste good. I did everything the recipe said and I have made fried chicken before and have never had a problem. The second I placed the chicken in the oil ALL the batter fell off. I have no idea what went wrong. I let the chicken marinate with the ingredients for over an hour it looked ready to fry. The second it touched the oil it started to fall apart. I won't waste my time with this recipe I will stick to Chef John's buttermilk fried chicken it is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Not impressive at all... I really don't like this recipe, yes the chicken came out crispy and tender inside but it was a boring taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVEJES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wow! I do have to say this really is better than best fried chicken! I was intrigued by this recipe using chicken soup base to coat the chicken. It really does work well with the seasoned flour to give a nice crunchy and thick coating to the chicken when fried. We went pretty much by the recipe and made it with the chicken breasts and made chicken strips. Next time Im going to for sure use this with chicken pieces instead of strips. I could tell this coating is the real deal to making good fried chicken! My husband keeps asking to make this again. :) Thanks so much for this great recipe! I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I am so picky about my chicken, I buy the boneless tenderloins then strip the tendon out and take any fat off. I used 2 pounds of tenderloins instead of the breasts. I instead of salt, pepper, paprika and garlic powder, I used garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I also put a little cayenne pepper in the soup mixture. My family likes a little kick in their chicken. Anyway, this was my very first time making fried chicken. When my boyfriend walked into the kitchen, he was very skeptical and turned his nose up at the way I was making it. He thought the soup idea was ridiculous. Let me tell you, he could NOT stop eating it. He said, and I agree that it is the most juicy fried chicken he has ever had. I have made it twice and this last time, I let the chicken sit in the soup mixture for a full day. With the rest of the chicken I was going to freeze for our next meal, I prepared the soup mix and poured it into the freezer bag with the chicken and froze it all together. I also put all the dry ingredients together in a ziplock and stored in the pantry. When I go to make it again, all I have to do is thaw, batter and fry. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAWNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this last night for my family and got rave reviews! Chicken was perfect! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was definitely crunchy. I read other reviews saying the flavors were bland. I added more seasoning (my own mix, not seasoning salt) to the soup mixture and flour mix, plus I seasoned the chicken itself. I guess I was being too liberal with my seasoning, it really needed more. My kids love it as is and devoured it. If I were to make it again, I won't be afraid of MORE seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Best fried chicken I ever had and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States