Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this chicken for a house full of teenagers, They Loved it!! So crispy and Flavorful. I used boneless skinless chicken legs that was marinated. I omitted the salt in the wet mixture and used smoked paprika in the dry. I will be making this again and again Thank You for making my kids happy campers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I truly enjoyed this recipe. My chicken came out delicious. I did season my chicken prior to dipping in egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENZIETO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
this is a very good recipe, my family enjoyed it very much and wanted more. Stuck to the recipe. My sister said it was finger lickin good! Would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a good recipe. I was surprised by messy it was but since I read the reviews I know how to work it. It did not have as much flavor as I thought it would using the soup, I will add more spices to the dry mix next time (yes there will be a next time!). Another comment: it does not take 15 min prep time and will not be ready to eat in 45 min. If you let the chicken sit til it's doughy it will take at least an hour for that to happen. Also, I pan fried it and feel it would be better if deep fried. May sound like I don't like it but I really do. As the Englishman said "Well Done Candy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I really liked this chicken but I did make changes. I used sour milk instead of the soup (1c milk and 1tbp vinager), 1/2c flour, 1/2c corn starch, 1 egg, salt and pep to taste, 2tbp season salt, 1tbs poultry season, 1ts garlic, and 1tsp paprika, mix together and add chicken let stand 1 hr. in fridg. I used 1 cup flour added salt and pep, then rolled the chicken in the flour before I fried it. Was super crispy and tasted great. Being from the south old habits die hard, crispy well seasoned fried chicken is a must for me. Thanks for the recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious chicken breast recipe!!! I made this for my kids and they enjoyed every bite of it. I added Cajun season in addition to seasoning salt and served it with macaroni salad and baked beans. After reading other reviews, next time I will use chicken thighs and drumstick. Thanks Candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Pretty good recipe I just made this tonight the breading tastes really good! I thought the meat needed to be marinated though. Really good recipe! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Simply delicious !!! Easy and extremely tasty. A little more work than the regular fry job but well worth it. I made gravy out of the drippings and poured on top and it was out of this world !!! Will make again often !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I've had chicken prepared many different ways. But when I tried this recipe, I was amazed at how crispy and juicy it came out. Instead of chicken breasts though, I used cut up leg quarters and it was delicious. The only real work was in skinning the chicken. Great recipe! I don't have to go to the corner restaurant anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We followed the recipe exactly.. waited till it was doughy and cooked it for 7 minutes. Not crunchy at all, in fact hardly any of it stuck to the chicken. Im very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States