Better Than Best Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Very bland. also the recipe recipe should state to cook the dark meat longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I really liked this recipe. It gave boneless,skinless chicken breast flavor and that crunch without skin. I did use more seasoning and I did rest it awhile in the fridge and then again after putting the flour/cornstarch coating on. Next time I think I'll marinate in Buttermilk too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I don't think it lived up to its name. We tend to like more flavor then what this had. It did come out nice and crispy just needs more favor. I'll definitely try it again but will add more spices to see if we get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is why I love Allrecipes!! What a wonderful recipe! Who new dipping your chicken in cream of chicken soup would give the chicken so much flavor! WOW!!! I am pretty impressed... My chicken was not bland at all!after coating my chicken in the seasoned flour i set it in the fridge for 30 min took it out and re coated it with flour again! it was super crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It could use a lot more seasoning in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Ward
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family loves this recipe! I use chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this chicken and I made it like 5x now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
awe this was awesome nice flavor with some extra spices of your liken I have made this three times now and each time there's been no left overs 1st time I followed the original recipe. very good But I felt needed more flavor.. second time i followed TSLITOR One of the reviewers and it was really good so there is alot you can do with your favorit soup mixture and chicken Thanks for sharing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This made crispy, flavorful, juicy chicken. I added some seasonings like others mentioned in previous reviews. Will definitely make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Wow! Extra seasoning is a must and I should have doubled the flour mixture, but this is IT!! Try adding some onion and chili powder too. I can't keep the fam out of the kitchen lol Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States