Better Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used Rotel instead of plain diced tomatoes - the green chiles give it a little extra kick. I also added a good shake of garlic powder and cumin. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Just made this tonight. My husband and I both LOVED it! I used beef broth (was out of chicken) & diced tomatoes w/ green chiles. Everything else I did the same. This is now our FAVE rice dish...gonna be our new go to side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnandTracy Nelson Madlena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmersville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This turned out so much better than I thought with instant rice. Very easy and simple recipe that you can add anything to, and it would still taste great. I am at a high altitude so I did add a little extra chicken broth and let it cook a little longer and I added some green chilis. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Yum! It looked too simple, but it is great. I made with brown rice and a jar of homemade spaghetti sauce, plus garlic powder, and it was terrific - and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elijah Brey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Well is it enough to say there was nothing left in the serving dish at the end of the meal? Added the cilantro two or three minutes before the dish was ready to preserve that fresh cilantro flavor. Complimented the Salsa Chicken" recipe very nicely. This will be a family favorite side for any Spanish or Mexican main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Raguckas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was a great recipe. Fast and easy. I added fresh diced red bell pepper in with the onions and used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Also added a dash of garlic powder, salt, pepper, chili powder and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is the best Spanish rice I've had. I used 3/4 can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 a can of chopped green chilies because I didn't have Rotel. I loved the flavor. My husband thought it could use some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Great recipe. I too used a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. I also added in diced green bell pepper with the onion, and a teaspoon each of cumin and chili powder. I didn't have cilantro, but it wasn't missed. So much better than Spanish rice from a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
we eat alot of Mexican dishes and this goes perfectly with them. I use Rotel tomatoes. Its easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good recipe. The only thing I did different was instead of the tomatoes I used a can of ROTEL Chili Fixin's for a little extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States