Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This was excellent. I did use less vinegar, but over all very good flavors. I will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This recipe is so good and so easy. It makes blah chicken very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Excellent dish! I'm not a huge tomato fan, so I might use a smaller can of tomatoes next time. Otherwise, it got a "do again" from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
not a bad recipe ....may tend to be salty because of the gravy mix and olives ...try his: #1 rinse off the olives before adding and #2 add a cut potato to the crock, the potato absorbs some of the saltiness (this is a GREAT tip for all sauces that have ended up too salty)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Excellent, just as the original recipe is written. You can substitute skinless/boneless chicken thighs for chicken breast, I have found this to be (maybe) even better and also more economical. Either way it is a very nice, rich tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Way too vinegary - couldn't even eat it. Strange because my husband and I love balsamic vinegar and I love green olives. Maybe I did something wrong but I sure don't want to try it again! Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS TASTY..I LEFT OUT THE GREEN OLIVES AND USED CHICKEN BROTH INSTEAD OF WINE. I ALSO USED MUSHROOM BUTTONS(THEY WERE GOOD ALL ON THEIR OWN..I PICKED THROUGH SO I GOT MOST OF THEM)..I MADE INSTANT WHITE RICE AND GREEN BEANS AND IT WAS A GREAT MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This recipe was yummy. The only thing I ommited was the green olives (not a fan of those!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
We loved this recipe. How can anyone change 3-4 ingredients and then rate the recipe. Get real folks, make the recipe as listed THEN rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I didn't cut the chicken into strips, but rather chunks and they were very tender and juicy. I omitted the olives and bacon bits, and the juice was fine without them. This is a pretty good recipe, but I would recommend tailoring it to your personal tastes for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States