Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
The chicken came out good. The flavor was nice. Not too strong as others had mentioned. With as much sauce as there was, I might also suggest serving over rice or pasta. Very easy recipe to create.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Pretty darn good ~ even the kids enjoyed it. The next time I'll leave out the bacon bits, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
When she says ROBUST she means ROBUST. I don't know if it was the wine that I used, but it was overpowering. IF I make it again (and that's a big IF), I'll decrease the amount of wine and vinegar. I substituted black olives for green, since my son likes them better. The chicken was also really dry-- tender, but dry. The flavors were so strong, this might be better with beef. It's definitely robust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I used whole chicken breasts, cut down on the wine and vinegar and left out the mushrooms. I didn't like the smell of this while it was cooking but the chicken was pretty good. I didn't use the sauce after it cooked though. The smell just turned me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This recipe would work so much better with frozen chicken. I used fresh chicken and by the time the 6 hours were up, it had completely disintegrated. Also 1/2 cup wine is a bit too strong for my Asian taste. I made it for my cell group supper, all my Western friends loved it and all my Asian friends didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
A very good recipe. I dropped the olives and exchanged the dry chicken gravy mix for the same amount of Lipton Cup-A-Soup Cream of Chicken instant soup mix, same quantity. The main reason was because all of the gravy mixes had MSG and I refuse to add that to my food. Secondarily it ended up giving it a better flavor and a slightly thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I made this for a friend and it was a total hit with her and her family. She has made it 3 times since. For my own taste I would decrease the green olives a bit. I like them, but the flavor is very powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Loved this! yum yum!! I'm always looking for easy recipes. This is easy and soooo good. My whole family ate it. Even my picky 2 and 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was AWEFUL!! WAY too much wine. The chicken while tender, was a yucky grayish color, and tasted like red wine. I threw it out after 2 bites and my boyfriend and I ordered a pizza. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
My husband liked this one, but it was too tangy for me. I love chicken - but I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Granby, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States