Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Wonderful Flavor! Something different!! We both loved it. The only difference is I didnt have chicken gravy mix, so I used beef! And I only cooked for 5 hrs on low. I served over mashed potatoes w/broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This was really good. I used a whole chicken and I think this added a ton a flavor. I surved it over rice and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
My family loved it Chicken came off the bone B-B-Q sauce soaks right in thru to the bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Very good chicken recipe. My husband was very happy to eat the leftovers for lunch. Recipes that incorporate wine in them call for a sophisticated palette, so if you don't like wine, you won't like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIALAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I would have given it 5 stars if the recipie had given some spice/seasoning suggestions. I added parsley, rosemary, and Mrs, Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I was so excited to make this recipe but turned out to be disappointed with the results. The sauce tastes as though it would best compliment beef rather than chicken, but I guess that's my personal preference. The chicken also turned out pretty dry considering it was in the slow cooker for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is an excellent slow cooker recipe. Just fantastic! I used a full chicken--over five pounds--and scaled the ingredients up so there would be enough sauce (gravy?)--and the taste was perfect. The chicken slid off of the bone so easily. This is a truly great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I like to have "guinea pigs" when I try a new recipe. I picked this one night and everyone said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was a good recipe. I did make a couple changes though. I don't like olives, so I used green peppers instead. I used real bacon that I had crumbled, fresh tomatoes and instead of red wine, I used a rose wine. I kept it in the slow cooker for only 5 hours, served it over rice and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was okay. Not great, but not the worst thing I've ever tased. I tried to freeze some for leftovers, though, and that did not work out well! This is not suitable for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States