Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Wonderful Flavor! Something different!! We both loved it. The only difference is I didnt have chicken gravy mix, so I used beef! And I only cooked for 5 hrs on low. I served over mashed potatoes w/broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This was really good. I used a whole chicken and I think this added a ton a flavor. I surved it over rice and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
My family loved it Chicken came off the bone B-B-Q sauce soaks right in thru to the bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Very good chicken recipe. My husband was very happy to eat the leftovers for lunch. Recipes that incorporate wine in them call for a sophisticated palette, so if you don't like wine, you won't like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIALAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I would have given it 5 stars if the recipie had given some spice/seasoning suggestions. I added parsley, rosemary, and Mrs, Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I was so excited to make this recipe but turned out to be disappointed with the results. The sauce tastes as though it would best compliment beef rather than chicken, but I guess that's my personal preference. The chicken also turned out pretty dry considering it was in the slow cooker for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is an excellent slow cooker recipe. Just fantastic! I used a full chicken--over five pounds--and scaled the ingredients up so there would be enough sauce (gravy?)--and the taste was perfect. The chicken slid off of the bone so easily. This is a truly great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I like to have "guinea pigs" when I try a new recipe. I picked this one night and everyone said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was a good recipe. I did make a couple changes though. I don't like olives, so I used green peppers instead. I used real bacon that I had crumbled, fresh tomatoes and instead of red wine, I used a rose wine. I kept it in the slow cooker for only 5 hours, served it over rice and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was okay. Not great, but not the worst thing I've ever tased. I tried to freeze some for leftovers, though, and that did not work out well! This is not suitable for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States