Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
All and all pretty good, but chicken was very dry. 2nd time around I cooked it for 4 hours on low and was pleased. Served over plain white rice to soak up all the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
We Love Green Olives, however, this is the first & Last time I'll slow cook them. Why do people change so many things in the recipe & then rate the recipe that they used? I made this recipe exact except for less cooking time. Chicken was very tender but we could not handle the overbearing olive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Tried this tonight! My husband & I really liked it! I used white wine (no red), and had no gravy mix, so used Cream of Chicken soup (as suggested by others who reviewed previously). My husband had over rice, and I had over pasta.....YUMMY! The olives are wonderful in it! I would make it again...FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Very good! The whole family loved it. I left out the balsamic vinegar as we dont really like that taste and the dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hicksville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Really good! I added water chestnuts in the last 10 minutes of cooking, and a package of dried Lipton onion flavoring - and it was really, really good! I would recommend! I agree with a previous writer, it did seem to cook quicker than 6 hours... done in about 4 on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Thanks for the recipe ...Will make again very soon.. Very Good and alots of flavor ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Vinegar flavor too strong. Made it twice, second time with less vinegar that recipe called for. Still mediocre. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
so-so reviews by the family ...they liked the sauce, for which I cut down on the wine and added chicken broth. However, the chicken was dry and according to husband had a faint lighter fluid taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
knowing that the strips of chicken would be dry if cooked too long, I stuck with the 6 hour cooking time and it was wayyyy overcooked. It was also a bit "pungent" in flavor. Perhaps less balsamic vinegar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
A wonderful recipe that even my pickiest child ate, and he does not like chicken. I did substitute the chicken breast strips with chicken quarters, the balsamic vinegar with apple cider vinegar, and gravy mix with 1 can of cream of celery soup (we had to use what was in our cupboard and freezer). Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States