Better Slow Cooker Robust Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
All and all pretty good, but chicken was very dry. 2nd time around I cooked it for 4 hours on low and was pleased. Served over plain white rice to soak up all the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
We Love Green Olives, however, this is the first & Last time I'll slow cook them. Why do people change so many things in the recipe & then rate the recipe that they used? I made this recipe exact except for less cooking time. Chicken was very tender but we could not handle the overbearing olive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Tried this tonight! My husband & I really liked it! I used white wine (no red), and had no gravy mix, so used Cream of Chicken soup (as suggested by others who reviewed previously). My husband had over rice, and I had over pasta.....YUMMY! The olives are wonderful in it! I would make it again...FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Very good! The whole family loved it. I left out the balsamic vinegar as we dont really like that taste and the dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hicksville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Really good! I added water chestnuts in the last 10 minutes of cooking, and a package of dried Lipton onion flavoring - and it was really, really good! I would recommend! I agree with a previous writer, it did seem to cook quicker than 6 hours... done in about 4 on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Thanks for the recipe ...Will make again very soon.. Very Good and alots of flavor ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Vinegar flavor too strong. Made it twice, second time with less vinegar that recipe called for. Still mediocre. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
so-so reviews by the family ...they liked the sauce, for which I cut down on the wine and added chicken broth. However, the chicken was dry and according to husband had a faint lighter fluid taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
knowing that the strips of chicken would be dry if cooked too long, I stuck with the 6 hour cooking time and it was wayyyy overcooked. It was also a bit "pungent" in flavor. Perhaps less balsamic vinegar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
A wonderful recipe that even my pickiest child ate, and he does not like chicken. I did substitute the chicken breast strips with chicken quarters, the balsamic vinegar with apple cider vinegar, and gravy mix with 1 can of cream of celery soup (we had to use what was in our cupboard and freezer). Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States