Better Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I didn't have any flaxseed so substituted chia seeds, used pineapple pieces which gives more flavour and used only 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup of yoghurt. These will definitely be a regular in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I've made these several times. Always a big hit. It makes 12 VERY LARGE muffins. The first time I made them I was tempted to divide it up between 18 muffins but just loaded up the 12 instead, which gave the muffin the perfect muffin top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
A GO-TO RECIPE! My 2yr old son is picky eater but loves these muffins any time of day. I love that it has fruits, veggie and flax seed in the recipe. I add in 1/4 cup reconstituted chia seeds for an extra nutritional punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a very good muffin. Moist, tasty and full of good things. I didn't have coconut or flax seed. No pecans so I used walnuts.I added 1/2 cup of protein powder and only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I used 21/2 cups of grated carrot. I never add salt.Doubled the recipe and got 22 muffins. Baked for 26 minutes. Thanks for sharing this. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We love these muffins. I have made a few changes so that I could make them without going shopping. I use unsweetened coconut, substitute oat or wheat bran for the ground flax seed & use any kind of apple that I have. And I usually get 20 muffins from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I think these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful recipe! My husband and I loved them. Super easy to make, and a wonderful grab-n-go morning breakfast. I only changed two things. I used 3/4 brown sugar instead of a full cup and a cup and a half of whole wheat flour. I did not use any all purpose flour. They turned out incredible. Very big muffins too! Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Best muffins I have ever made....no changes to recipe at all...my husband loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Sooo good. Sent the recipe to my sister, who loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made these muffins and they weren't very good. My husband didn't like them at all. They aren't sweet enough. I have added about 3/4 cup of sugar to see if this will improve the recipe. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States