Better Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I didn't have any flaxseed so substituted chia seeds, used pineapple pieces which gives more flavour and used only 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup of yoghurt. These will definitely be a regular in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I've made these several times. Always a big hit. It makes 12 VERY LARGE muffins. The first time I made them I was tempted to divide it up between 18 muffins but just loaded up the 12 instead, which gave the muffin the perfect muffin top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
A GO-TO RECIPE! My 2yr old son is picky eater but loves these muffins any time of day. I love that it has fruits, veggie and flax seed in the recipe. I add in 1/4 cup reconstituted chia seeds for an extra nutritional punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a very good muffin. Moist, tasty and full of good things. I didn't have coconut or flax seed. No pecans so I used walnuts.I added 1/2 cup of protein powder and only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I used 21/2 cups of grated carrot. I never add salt.Doubled the recipe and got 22 muffins. Baked for 26 minutes. Thanks for sharing this. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We love these muffins. I have made a few changes so that I could make them without going shopping. I use unsweetened coconut, substitute oat or wheat bran for the ground flax seed & use any kind of apple that I have. And I usually get 20 muffins from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I think these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful recipe! My husband and I loved them. Super easy to make, and a wonderful grab-n-go morning breakfast. I only changed two things. I used 3/4 brown sugar instead of a full cup and a cup and a half of whole wheat flour. I did not use any all purpose flour. They turned out incredible. Very big muffins too! Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Best muffins I have ever made....no changes to recipe at all...my husband loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Sooo good. Sent the recipe to my sister, who loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made these muffins and they weren't very good. My husband didn't like them at all. They aren't sweet enough. I have added about 3/4 cup of sugar to see if this will improve the recipe. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States