Better Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I often try to keep to the original recipe as much as possible, as I immensely dislike those who massacre the original ingredients and then give it a horrible rating. In my case I did not have the cornflakes, so I did the next best that I could do and used Special K cereal instead. I really am not a fan of too much salt, so I did swap the salt for garlic powder. When it said creole seasoning, I figured I could used Bayou blast by Emeril. The only thing I probably missed was on the cheddar, I sprinkled it on top...this was tasty and I can't wait to make it again! I put a quick meal together by using a fettucini alfredo noodle packet then added in some bayou blast to give it a cajun kick, I served it w/ veggies and garlic bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Followed 'Jason's suggestion and substituted italian bread crumbs for cornflakes, also put garlic in the butter. PHENOMENAL!! Family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Quick easy and super tasty. I added a lil extra garlic salt and cayanne pepper, about 1.5X the portions alloted. It was wonderful. 40 mins in the over, and it was super good! a lil mushy on the bottom, but thats to be expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I make this all the time! I usually have everything on hand and if not, there are easy substitutions. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was very good. The chicken had great flavor and was really moist. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fountain City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very, very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dunechica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I would give this recipe 4 1/2 stars. I liked the way the top of the breasts crunched up, but the bottom was a little mushy, even though I flipped them halfway through. I doubled the amount of creole seasoning I used, which added a nice kick, but next time I will halve the butter and add an equal amount of mayonnaise to the mix before coating. I think that will give it an extra zing. I baked mine on a cookie sheet, and 40 minutes was perfect for juicy boneless, skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Smith Efthemeou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is great! I use bread crumbs instead of corn flakes and added a little more cheese as well. My boyfriend and I love this when we want to indulge a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was really tasty. I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes and it turned out good. I also put a little extra cheese on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
We loved this recipe! I followed it exactly and it was excellent. I think adding more cheddar cheese would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester Point, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States