Betsy's Poppy Seed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This is one of my kids favorite chicken casserole. It's easy to put together especially if you keep frozen chopped chicken around. To lower the fat content, use low fat sour cream and soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This dish always turns out wonderful! We like to add frozen vegatables to the mix. Just enough so that the sauce still covers everything when you put it in the pan. Smells so good--my husband loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This recipie was so well received. The chicken turned out moist and the topping browned to perfection. The addition of poppy seeds made it interesting. Really great with a side of green veggies and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Everyone loved this recipe, I may have to try it again to see if cream of celery makes it even better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is a wonderfully easy recipe and it was a hit with my family! As my family says, "it's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was really good and easy. I used the garlic cream of mushroom soup for the regular and added some chopped onions to the soup mixture. Since it is hard to get the boys in my house to eat vegetables, I add them to casseroles. So I added fresh broccolli to the bottom of my dish and then poured eveything on top. I also used garlic flavored Ritz crackers. My guys ate the whole thing and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Definately a keeper! It almost tasted like pot pie. I used fat free sour cream and added frozen broccoli, garlic powder, and a little pepper. Also, I just boiled the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was very good comfort food! I added some frozen green beans to the bottom of the casserole, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I changed this quite a bit because I wasn't sure how it would taste without adding a little more flavor. I added some milk and wine to the sauce... sauteed the chicken breasts with onions, celery, garlic, and mushrooms (then added them to the sauce)...added some salt and pepper...used garlic ritz crackers, etc. All in all, it was pretty good, and easy....after all, it is canned soup. :) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
A store-bought rotisserie chicken works wonderfully well in this recipe too. GREAT flavor & saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States