Betsy's Poppy Seed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This has become a regular at our house. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
this was just kind of bla, nothing worth raving about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
It was very good, even after I forgot to add the sour cream, I used ritz crackers as the topping. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This is one of family favorites as well. I recently experimented and made Rice-a-Roni (chicken) and layered that on the bottom, then did the rest of the recipe. With a salad, it was a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Very good! I made it with broccoli I'll add mushrooms and asparagus next time. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
We've been making this for years, and love this recipe! We leave off the butter, and it does not affect the taste. I also add 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder and 1/2 of onion powder. The recipe doesn't specify this, but the sour cream should be 8 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
We really liked this. I changed it just a bit. I used cream of celery insead of cream of mushroom. I boiled chicken, deboned, cooked rice (1 cup) in the stock and then mixed all ingredients together. I also added some salt, garlic salt, and onion powder (it may have been a little bland without). I just kept tasting it until it was right. My husband liked it very much. It's nice because I doubled the recipe and froze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
A store-bought rotisserie chicken works wonderfully well in this recipe too. GREAT flavor & saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I changed this quite a bit because I wasn't sure how it would taste without adding a little more flavor. I added some milk and wine to the sauce... sauteed the chicken breasts with onions, celery, garlic, and mushrooms (then added them to the sauce)...added some salt and pepper...used garlic ritz crackers, etc. All in all, it was pretty good, and easy....after all, it is canned soup. :) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was very good comfort food! I added some frozen green beans to the bottom of the casserole, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States