Betsy's Poppy Seed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is really good and easy. My husband & daughter request it quite often. I follow the recipe exactly. I do season the chicken with salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.
Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My family loves this dish. I boil the chicken for a slightly healthier version but it still has a wonderful flavor. I also add 1 tsp poppy seeds to the chicken mixture. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very easy and good recipe. I did add some salt and pepper. I was afraid it would come out bland, but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Although this recipe was alright, it really wasn't very good... it could have used HALF the crackers on top. They overpowered everything else, and it ended up being really dry tasting. I use to have the best poppy seed chicken recipe, but I don't know what I did with it! Guess I'll just keep looking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elyseholly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This recipe is awesome!!!! I pulled the chicken apart instead...this way it gives it better texture, I found. Everyone loved it-they said how good it was after the first bite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Maier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Great comfort food on a cold, rainy day! I used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic, added some onion powder and I halved the amount of butter mixed with the crushed crackers. I served this with egg noodles and my kids scarfed it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
EXCELLENT! A dish everyone in the family absolutely LOVED! Thank you, Betsy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
this recipe was good.I used about a pound of chicken breast tenders,cut the chicken into bite size pieces and then cooked with cooking spray instead of oil.I used only one can of cream of chicken and added 1/2 cup of skim milk instead of sour cream.I also added a tsp of black pepper and a couple of tbsp of dried minced onion.I put the crushed cracker crumbs on top then sprinkled seeds on top and drizzled butter.It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carver, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Nice make ahead meal. I used fat free sour cream and reduced sodium and reduced fat soups. My family really enjoyed it and it was sooooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I liked the texture but it came out a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States