Betsy's Mandarin Orange Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Wonderful! Felt like I had ordered a fancy salad at a restaurant. I used pecans instead of almonds - they were very good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
I have several mandarin orange salad recipes..but this one tops the list... the coated almonds were a wonderful surprise... Guests wanted "thirds"! An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Tried with Strawberries, Bananas and Mandarins together - WOW!!! Must be served right away with the bananas but this was no problem. Was a hit with everyone! This with fresh scones - perfect little lunch for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
I was looking for a Mandarin Orange Salad just like the ones in the fancy restaurants. This one is even better! It's the perfect salad for special guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Whar a wonderful salad. Not only does it have a great taste, it's pretty ,too.Next time a few dried cranberrries will be addeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I make this all the time to take to gatherings or to have with a large or small meal. I now receive requests to bring this to the office party or neighborhood gathering. For variations I will change the type of vinegar used in the dressing i.e. balsalmic or apple cider vinegar. This is definely something to keep in the front of your recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Loved it. Served it for Christmas Eve buffet and it was the hit of the evening. I wouldn't change a thing. It would be nice if it didn't have so much fat though. 27 grams.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I enjoy the fruity taste of the oranges and the sweet taste of the caramelized almonds. It was a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This was an easy and delicious. I've read other orange salad recipes and one instructed that the onions be soaked in water for an hour and then drained. I may try this next time, to give the onions a milder flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUESKYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Exceleent! I made this for a baby showere and everyone asked for the recipe. Will be a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States