Betsy's Mandarin Orange Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very good salad! I took it to Christmas Eve and Christmas Day - each family gave it rave reviews. I'm now getting "famous" for bringing such wonderful green salads to family dinners. I did add butter to the almonds when sugaring and only used about 1/4 of the dressing. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was very good! I had my doubts but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I have used this recipe multiple times and I've always been asked for the recipe! It's wonderful and simple, with lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
AWESOME! I've made this 5 times and EVERYBODY loves it. I did it just like it is written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Excellent salad! Always a hit when I make it and everyone always wants the recipe. I add craisins as well and have used the dressing recipe as a marinade/dressing for fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
this is great...so easy and always a hit...i add 1/4 c oil instead of 1/2c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars. Before my bank's Christmas dinner was over I knew that I would be passing this recipe on to my fellow co-workers. It has become a favorite for my family and it is now the requested item for me to take to family functions. Hint-I always make the dressing up the day before and to make this quick and easy I use 2 bags of the prepared romaine lettuce. Thanks Betsy for making this one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrodsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSEWINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
we LOVE this salad...i always make it to accompany peanut butter noodles (from this site) or any other main asian dish. really tasty! it does not keep well the second day, so i always keep the oranges and dressing separate, and dish up as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanelle#5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Everytime I make this salad, I get rave reviews! It's huge and doesn't save well, so make it for a crowd and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States