Beth's Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
My friends loved this recipe. I tweaked it a little after reading several other reviews. I used diced jalepanoes instead of the diced chiles. I used hot taco seasoning instead of mild taco seasoning. I added about a 1/2cup mayo since the taco seasoning was more than an ounce. And finally I added a few tablespoons of shredded parmasean. I made it the night before and served the next day. This is a hot recipe. Everyone wanted to know how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I made the hotter version using chopped jalepenos instead of chile's and hot taco seasoning, and it was a hit even with the tough guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
this was fast, easy, and I had all the ingredients except the green chilis on hand. good to the last drop and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This recipe was quick and easy and went fast at my work's food day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Wonderful! I did this recipe for my sister'd bridal shower (which happened to be held on Cinco de Mayo). This recipe was a great hit. Everybody wanted to know how I made it and was amazed at how easy it was. My children loved this dip as well. Hint: for spicier dip, use diced jalapenos instead of chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I can't believe how good this is 'cause it's SO easy. I used jalapenos & it has lots of kick. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
WOW. This was the easiest thing ever (no lie - 5 minutes). Per the advice of other reviewers, I added 1/2 cup mayo and some chopped jalapeno peppers as well. I also used HOT taco seasoning. My guests loved it just as much as I did!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Excellent dip! I added the mayo as suggested by others. My dip was the first to disappear. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This recipe is excellent. I will experiment the next time with mayo and jalapeno though just to see how it turns out. A definite favorite in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I made this last night, I was little skeptical at first, because it was so easy! Brought it in to work today and everyone loves it! I added mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States