Beth's Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I made this for my office Christmas party and served it with Fritos Scoops chips...it was a huge hit. At least 10 people asked me for the recipe. Next time I may add tobasco to spice it up a bit. Thanks Beth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Noelle
Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I used this for a wedding reception with good results. I substituted canned chopped jalepenos and added mayo and parmesan cheese to the recipe for a different texture. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I made the hotter version using chopped jalepenos instead of chile's and hot taco seasoning, and it was a hit even with the tough guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
My friends loved this recipe. I tweaked it a little after reading several other reviews. I used diced jalepanoes instead of the diced chiles. I used hot taco seasoning instead of mild taco seasoning. I added about a 1/2cup mayo since the taco seasoning was more than an ounce. And finally I added a few tablespoons of shredded parmasean. I made it the night before and served the next day. This is a hot recipe. Everyone wanted to know how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Wonderful! I did this recipe for my sister'd bridal shower (which happened to be held on Cinco de Mayo). This recipe was a great hit. Everybody wanted to know how I made it and was amazed at how easy it was. My children loved this dip as well. Hint: for spicier dip, use diced jalapenos instead of chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This recipe was quick and easy and went fast at my work's food day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
this was fast, easy, and I had all the ingredients except the green chilis on hand. good to the last drop and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Great dip recipe -- super alternative to boring salsa and chips!!! My husband -- who is Mexican and picky -- loved it. I've already faxed the printout to 5 friends for their next parties. It's very easy, and I had all the ingredients in the cabinets or in the fridge (a must-situation on Christmas Day, as today is for me). This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This dip was missing something, it was quite bland, even though it was kind of hot. I don't think I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States