Beth's Tex Mex Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Excellent dip! I added the mayo as suggested by others. My dip was the first to disappear. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
WOW. This was the easiest thing ever (no lie - 5 minutes). Per the advice of other reviewers, I added 1/2 cup mayo and some chopped jalapeno peppers as well. I also used HOT taco seasoning. My guests loved it just as much as I did!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I can't believe how good this is 'cause it's SO easy. I used jalapenos & it has lots of kick. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Delicious. Be sure to add 1/2 cup mayo and chopped jalapenos, as other reviewers have suggested. Best if chilled overnight. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I brought this dip to an office potluck and several people asked for the recipe. Next time I will try some of the other reviewers' suggestions and add jalapenos instead of chilies or hot taco seasoning, and maybe some mayonnaise. It was good as is, but it's always fun to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
At an office get-together at a colleage's summer home, I was the "It" girl - thank you to "Beth" - I may have landed a date with a cutie down the hall. After reading a lot of reviews, I subsitituted the green chilies for jalapenos - very spicy (and sassy). Also, I made it the night before, definitely gelled together well. I've been invited for future parties....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I made this for a cub scout camp out. Everyone loved it. I put in a little bit of jalapeno instead of the chilies. Gave it quite a bit of spice. Had alot of people ask for the recipie. I also put in both the cheddar and monterey jack like previously reccomended. Next time I think I will put the mayo in too to make it a bit creamier. Also I think I will use the chilies instead of the jalapeno. It was also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
I also used jalapenos instead of the chiles and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This dip went really well.....just a couple of things I might change for next time,,,,I used jalepeno's instead of the green chili's...that was good....I did add mayo and some parmesan cheese, but maybe next time would use chedder plus monterey jack?? Plus I used one package of regular taco seasoning, and one of the hot seasoning,,,the hot one was too hot for me,,but everyone else liked it...I think next time I will just use the regular seasoning and add tabasco sauce...but all in all,,everyone said it was really addicting and delicious!! I liked that it was so easy- and would probably taste better sitting over night!! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I made this for my office Christmas party and served it with Fritos Scoops chips...it was a huge hit. At least 10 people asked me for the recipe. Next time I may add tobasco to spice it up a bit. Thanks Beth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States