Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Best oatmeal cookie I ve had - bought or homemade. Didn't use shortening because I didn't have it on hand, but will try it next time to see if the cookie spreads less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Loved this recipe! I made it with a cup of shortening instead of shortening and butter because I can't have dairy. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Twelve years of marriage. Twelve years of whining about oatmeal cookies. Until I tried this recipe! My husband finally has a favorite. I use all butter instead of half shortening, and all brown sugar in place of part white. We substitute butterscotch chips for the raisins too. Be sure to use softened butter, not melted (which makes the cookies not cook right), and light not dark brown sugar (which makes them burn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These were delicious!! they have the right amount of seasoning and were gone fast! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Used all butter since I didn't have butter flavored shortening. Also added about 3/4 cup walnuts. My fiance, who is crazy for oatmeal raisin cookies, raved about this recipe. (And ate 6 of them when they came out of the oven.) Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I adore these cookies. Chewy and tasty. I use the best spices I can buy, and just shy of the 1c of raisins. I cant help but eat more than my share of these with every batch. They freeze good and still come out chewy when thawed. I use all butter, no shortening as I don't keep it in the house, and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKawartha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These cookies were very, very good! They stayed soft and chewy the whole time they were in my cookie jar. I made these cookies on a whim just because I felt like baking. My husband hates rasins in ANYTHING! But he ate most of these cookies. He loved them. I will be making them alot this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
my husbands favorite cookies. I took out the raisins because he just doesn't like them and they are still absolutely delicious. I have to make them at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thakid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
WOW!!! Fantastic!!! But there's something wrong with you if you don't add a cup of chocolate chips!! Great cookie!!!(with or without the chips) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These cookies were inhaled within a day! I threw the ingredients in my ninja (ordered it from tv & hardly use it, so thought i would for this). I kept them in for 10 mins & cooled for 2 mins on sheet & 10 on rack. Next time will keep in for 11 mins just for color. I also pressed them down just a tiny bit before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Puryear, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States