Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe is really good, but the only reason I rated it a 4 is because instead of using the shortening, I used Organic Ghee. I also used a gluten free Multi Purpose mix instead of regular flour. I LOVED the flavor! The cloves really puts it over the top. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
oatmeal raisin..... its one of those cookies that everyone "likes" but theres always some left. Until i found this recipe! These were gone in no time (less than 2 days). thanks for sharing a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
A M A Z I N G!!! Tried these yesterday and they were sooooo good. the only change I made was to use craisins instead of raisins because I had a bag of them on hand, and used the whole bag, so about 2 cups. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
The cookies came out wonderfully soft, and I LOVE the addition of cloves, though it seems as though there is too much sugar. I will use this recipe again, but perhaps cut the brown sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahO
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I have tried these many times now and aside from one time, when I mistakenly doubled the butter, these have always turned out delicious. I follow some other reviews reduced the cook time to 9 minutes MAX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Made these wonderful cookies exactly as recipe states - my family loves them. They were soft, chewy and the cloves add just the right touch of spice. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksbouver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These are absolutely my favorite oatmeal raising cookies! I used all butter, since my grocery store doesn't carry butter flavored shortening. I don't care for cloves, so I replaced them with allspice. I added 1 c. of pecans. I find that these are cookies that really benefit from making balls out of the dough and pressing those flat onto the cookie sheet before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I tried this for the first time and everybody loved them! I followed the recipe exactly and the results knocked my socks off! Thanks, Beth! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Best oatmeal cookies evah! First batch i used sligtly less of the cloves because I wasn't sure how the kids would like the spice, next batch I will use full amount. Kids loved them and asked for more. Follow up: made them with full amount of cloves and the kids (5 and 3) loved them. Getting lots of requests for the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States