Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Im not a huge fan of oatmeal raisin cookies but I saw another recipe for cream filled oatmeal raisin sandwich cookies and wanted to try a "well rated" recipe for the cookie part of this recipe. I used all butter, no shortning and and baked them for about 12+ minutes. They were soft and very yummy!They didnt fall apart but I cooled them on my cutting board, not a cooling rack. Only downfall....the batter was sooo delicious. I ate at least 4 cookies of batter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe! I did it with white chocolate chips and cranberries, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These cookies were just OK. Not great. I followed the recipe exactly and was sorry I didn't use my stand by recipe. It was a nice experiment but I a going back to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blissbaking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good recipe. So many variations are possible. I added other nuts and dried berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Who knew oatmeal raisin cookies could be so good?! These were gone in no time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
VERY delicious! Just the right amount of flavor, without being overpowering. They are STILL soft after a week in a plastic container! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is my new oatmeal cookie recipe! It's quick, and can be put into the oven right away. I scooped into balls and they only spread after baking slightly, so they were a very round, chewy cookie. 12 minutes was perfect for mine, and while still warm, they had an outer crispiness with chewy middles...however, even now after a week in ziplocks, they are still chewy and just as good! I used all butter, just because shortening is not available where I live, and I added some nutmeg because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Bit dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are the best I've ever tried! I made these exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The butter/shortening mixture makes the cookies just right - not too soft and not crunchy. I was hesitant to add the cloves because of their strong flavor but it blends in very nicely. It doesn't dominate as I thought it might. Just the right balance of spice. Nicely done Beth! (BTW, other reviewers criticized this for being the same as the Quaker recipe. It's close but it's not the same. Beth has added cloves and substituted 1/2 the butter for shortening. I think these changes are what makes it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States