Beth's Scalloped Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Not bad. Came out pretty good. I used crushed regular pringels because it was all I had. Made the kids really want to try it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
ok you may be leary to try this recipe, but do it. i wasnt sure of it at all, but its really good. my head of cabbage was a little too small, so there was a little too much sauce for me. my hubby loved it. if your family loves cheese, youve got to try this one. it would be so easy to sneak in other veggies with the cabbage, like onions or squash. this would be excellent with yellow summer squash chopped up in it. very good. although i did have to add a touch of cayenne and some pepper. it is VERY important to use american cheese. it makes it smoothe and creamy and not stringy and sharp like cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I thought more sauce was needed for a medium cabbage, so I doubled it. The result was just perfect for us. I also used cheddar cheese. We really enjoyed it! It's great to have another cabbage recipe, I'll definitely make it again. Thank you, Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I used shredded cabbage and added some frozen hashbrowns. I had extra cheese sauce so I made a queso by adding some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was good,I added onions to the butter and sauteed them before adding the flour and added more cheese..and italian bread crumbs on top....My 3 year old ate it and he doesnot like veggies!!!!!will make agan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Good recipe. Easy to make and tasted good. The only negative is lots of dirty dishes for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Outstanding. My husband had this at a resturant and asked me to find the recipe. I tried this one, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Great for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe was great, I added crumbled bacon into the casserole, my father in law hates cabbage; he asked me to make this dish for him again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I typically eat cabbage with polish sausage and onions. Normally I just boil it in water with a dash of bacon fat. This was a nice change. It was quick, easy and tasty. I did use regular cheddar instead of American Cheese. We will definitely make it again. I also want to try the other scalloped cabbage recipe that is listed here and compare the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States