Beth's Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
These were excellent and so easy to make. A nice change of pace from regular burgers. Just watch out - the horseradish sauce is REALLY overwhelming. I would go lighter on that next time. It's hard to taste the other ingredients through that. Thanks for a great recipe, Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This makes a delicious, low-fat burger. Great for weight watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This was an excellent change of pace. It was both healthy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe and will definately be making it again. I did add a thick slice of vidalia onion that I had sauteed in butter on both sides until well browned and softened. My addition made the sandwich a bit on the tall side, but delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
These were good. My boyfriend and I both liked them. The horseradish went well with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Love these fixed on the grill. My son and his family are vegans, so when we grill out these are perfect for them, as well as anyone else that loves mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
These were really easy and really good. I left the horseradish off of mine and added a slice of swiss cheese to them all. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were great, the only change I made was to have mayo as a sauce simply because I had run out of horseradish. Next time I may try cutting the mushrooms to make it an easier eat, but apart from that wouldn't change a thing, nice healthier change from the normal burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I loved this recipe but I love mushrooms cooked any way or raw. I did not have horseradish sauce so I used a little mayo and it was great. My family did not like this recipe but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States