Beth's Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I thought these cookies were really good. Goes great with coffee or tea,or maybe a glass of milk. You defiantly have to double the frosting recepie. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
First, the bottom of these cooked much more quickly than the tops, so I had to take them out sightly before they were done in order to keep the bottoms from blackening and ruining the cookie anyways. Without frosting, they are somewhat dull, with a slight citrus tinge. The frosting makes them so much better, although the recipe doesn't make enough to cover all the cookies. I halved the recipe overall, which might account for the burning tendency of the bottoms. Overall, they had a unique flavor for a cookie, but are not worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
excellent citrus cookies! but beware - the original recipe makes TONS of cookies. my kitchen looked like there was a cookie invasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This cookie did not tuyrn out for me-they looked like little shriveled lumps-and tasteless. Where I went wrong, I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is a great recipe! They turned out fluffy, keeping the round shape, so I frosted them before they cooled completely, which stretched the frosting a little, and made it more like a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
these were delicious. Came out a little on the soft side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I have been looking for years trying to find the recipe for these cookies, and I finally found them. They reminded me of my childhood. The only thing I did not care for was the frosting but, other then that they were wonderful. I highly recommend you make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
These were so delicious. These took a lot of time to make,especially if you make the while recipe, but the end result was worth it. I sent these cookies to my sister and fiance who are both serving in Iraq. They and their fellow soldiers loved them! They didn't care that the cookies were three weeks old by the time they arrived! I also gave a plate to a friend and she said they got better and better each day. These also freeze well. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
Definitely need to double the icing recipe. However I did find a use for the extra orange concentrate as I used that for a 'frosting' on the cookies. Those were the first ones to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I used orange zest from the spice aisle because I was too lazy to grate it fresh. No complaints from anyone! I made half of them with mini chocolate chips and they are also very good. Ran out of icing with 2 dozen cookies left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States