Beth's Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Excellent, soft orange cookie. I used fresh orange zest for maximum orange flavor. I also used an orange-flavored cream cheese icing rather than the glaze; I love the richness of the cream cheese with these cookies. A wonderful change from the old standby cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This cookie is great. It is very soft and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
These were very good! The recipe made a ton of cookies. Great for any fan of the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Brookline, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Wow! Yet another great cookie recipe from Ms. Segworth. I made a regular batch of cookies and put chocolate chips in half. Great either way. I doubled the recipe for the frosting (great recipe by the way) on the advice of others...not sure what they're doing with all that frosting as I had enough left over to paint my house. Again....great, GREAT recipes. Thanks Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This cookie turned out SO good. Very orangey tasting and smells like heaven. Had to triple the icing portion of the recipe. A very tasty soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These cookies are amazingly good. I love them. They are soft, flavorful and delicious. In fact, I am giving this recipe to a couple of my friends so they can try it. Keep up the good work!!! One other thing...I don't understand why people said to double up on the frosting ingredients. I actually had the recipe scaled down to 36 cookies and I still had some left over. To anyone who is reading this, try these cookies!!!! You will love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Excellent! I just made these yesterday and my "Cookie Monster" almost has them gone already, one day later! I too ran out of icing, but that was ok by my family they are great both ways! I can't wait to try your chocolate chip cookie recipe! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
The cookies were delicious. I added 3/4 cup mini chocolate chips because I was looking for a chocolate orange cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I made these for my Christmas cookie plates, and they're so delicious! The orange taste is refreshing and provides a nice contrast to all of the other chocolate treats I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Just like my Grandma used to make!! I was so excite when I found this recipe. My husband was ALSO excited and finished most of the cookies before Christmas! They are very moist. I added a little orange food coloring to the frosting and some more OJ concentrate for a "tangier" taste. And also, next time I would only make them a DAY before Christmas because they don't hang around long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States