Beth's Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Yumm. I followed the recipie exactly except I cut it in half (it still made over 3 dozen cookies!). For the last batch I added craisens and white chocolate chips and didn't ice those. I also drizzled one regular iced batch with chocolate. All were very good. The orange flavor was perfect. It was just the kind of cookie I was looking for. The glaze was excellent and it had a bit of a creamcicle flavor. Thanks again Beth - you are the cookie master.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treatdream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I really liked these cookies. They were cake-like which went great with the frosting. I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Ehhhhh - this recipe is ok. The frosting is the STAR of this recipe. The cookies themselves are a bit bland. Very cake like, but not sweet enough. I'll try it again...maybe add more orange juice concentrate to the cookie dough or use less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. I have been looking for an orange cookie recipe for awhile. My mom use to make these with the oj for me when I was a kid. Now I get to make them for my kids. THANK YOU BETH for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
When my great-aunt passed away, she took her delicious orange cookie recipe with her. Luckily, I found this recipe and they taste exactly like the ones she made! Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This is the first cookie recipe I have tried in a long time that has shortening. I always bake with butter. If, and if, I make these again, I will use butter. I loved the icing. In place of the zest, I used orange extract. I also added some cream cheese as well. When it comes to the icing, our family liked them better when I frosted the cookies warm. The icing soaked into the cookie for more more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
These were tasty, but were really more cakes than cookies. Don't go for this one if you're looking for a real cookie, but give it a shot if you like the idea of citrus cupcakes. They'd work well in patty cases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I love this recipe and I love Beth Sigworth. When I finish rating this cookie, I'm going to search the site to see if I've missed any of her recipes. Every one that I've tried has been fabulous. Thanks, Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Another winner from Beth! These cookies are unique and tasty. Great orange flavor (I used orange oil instead of zest). The texture is very light and fluffy; a nice change from all the heavy cookies out there. The frosting worked out perfectly for me, those who are running short must really be piling it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I thought these cookies were really good. Goes great with coffee or tea,or maybe a glass of milk. You defiantly have to double the frosting recepie. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States