Beth's Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Tasty but the dough was really sticky which made it hard to form each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
these turned out amazing! the only thing i changed is that i doubled the frosting recipe without doubling the amount of orange zest/orange juice concentrate. i tasted it before i doubled it and thought it was too orange-y, especially with how great and orange-y the cookies were. i didn't want the cookies to be too overwhelminly orange-y. they turned out amazing, and they were a huge hit at home and at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
It has been along time since I made these. I saw your recipe and just had to make them. They are the best. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These cookies are amazing. I used to have a recipe that was passed down to me but it was lost in a move. These cookies taste as good as the ones I remember making. The only difference is I add 1 tsp orange extract to the cookies and frosting to give it even more orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
everyone loved them, the frosting really makes the cookie. Not quite as "orangey" as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiequeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
best orange cookies ive ever had!!!! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Kind of a lot of work for what they were? However, hubby loved them and they worked well for the preschoolers learning the letter 'O'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very tasty. Certainly a more cake-like cookie, and definitely double the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Really, really good. Nice soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLONDIENEG
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
WOW! Thanks for another excellent recipe Beth! For years I have been trying to find an orange cookie recipe that was like my ex's grandmothers' and this one is WAY better! I love icing, so I followed the suggestions of some of the prior reviewers and doubled the icing. MISTAKE! There was more than enough icing just as was written. I should know better than to try and "improve" one of Mrs. Sigg's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States