Beth's Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Tasty but the dough was really sticky which made it hard to form each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
these turned out amazing! the only thing i changed is that i doubled the frosting recipe without doubling the amount of orange zest/orange juice concentrate. i tasted it before i doubled it and thought it was too orange-y, especially with how great and orange-y the cookies were. i didn't want the cookies to be too overwhelminly orange-y. they turned out amazing, and they were a huge hit at home and at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
It has been along time since I made these. I saw your recipe and just had to make them. They are the best. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These cookies are amazing. I used to have a recipe that was passed down to me but it was lost in a move. These cookies taste as good as the ones I remember making. The only difference is I add 1 tsp orange extract to the cookies and frosting to give it even more orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
everyone loved them, the frosting really makes the cookie. Not quite as "orangey" as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiequeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
best orange cookies ive ever had!!!! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Kind of a lot of work for what they were? However, hubby loved them and they worked well for the preschoolers learning the letter 'O'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very tasty. Certainly a more cake-like cookie, and definitely double the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Really, really good. Nice soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLONDIENEG
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
WOW! Thanks for another excellent recipe Beth! For years I have been trying to find an orange cookie recipe that was like my ex's grandmothers' and this one is WAY better! I love icing, so I followed the suggestions of some of the prior reviewers and doubled the icing. MISTAKE! There was more than enough icing just as was written. I should know better than to try and "improve" one of Mrs. Sigg's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States