Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I don't know why these cookies got bad reviews because I thought they were wonderful. I didn't have cakey cookies like some others did and mine didn't stay in balls. My cookies spread just a bit and mine were done at 8 minutes in my convection oven. These cookies were everything you want in a chocolate chip cookie: soft and chewy inside with crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Amazing!!!!! Best cookie recipe I have ever done!!!! Its a keeper!! The cookies come out so fluffy and don't flatten an run together!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe I made as recipe was written, no pecans though 375 for 10 minutes was perfect. Kinda crunchy on outside but yummy soft on the inside. Definately a keepee for my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very good cookie - crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I made as written making half with the pecans and half without the pecans. I got 85 cookies using the small cookie scoop out of this recipe. More than enough to share and to freeze some. Thanks Beth Sigworth for your recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I think I need to review the other recipes after I tried this one twice the only changes I made were: 1- I tested one cookie in the oven before baking the rest to see if it's going to spread or stay like a golf ball , and what I saw that the cookie didn't spread much and it was too thick an raw so I started to flatten them by hand before baking them . 2- if U are going to omit the pecans add more chocolate chip about 1/2 cup of chocolate chip because one cup is not enough at all. I really loved the cookies they were crispy from the out side and very chewy from the inside . don't ever try to substitute the shortening .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I only use real butter when baking, so didn't use 1/2 shortening, only butter. I thought 1 tbls of vanilla sounded like a lot, but put in all anyway & was not dissappointed. I did add 1/4 tsp of cinnamon as mbb suggested. It really did add an extra something to the cookies. I also put in the optional pecans. This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
The best Chocolate Chip cookies I ever made! Have made them several times already and have had several requests from the kids at school to make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I only had shortening, no butter and was out of vanilla so I used a little rum extract but these still came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Holy , these are delicious! Thank you! I have been looking for a recipe like this for ages. I used 1 1/3 cup of butter instead of using shortening becuase I didn't have any. They were DANK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
super yummy. Loved how soft and chewy they were. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States