Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The only changes I made were to use 1 tablespoon vanilla extract, and regular shortening (I didn't have the butter flavor), and these cookies came out great! I used my 1 1/2 tablespoon cookie scoop, and I always, always use parchment paper when baking cookies. This will replace the other recipe that I've been using for the last two years! I have also tried her snickerdoodle, peanut butter, and spicy oatmeal cookie recipes. They are all awesome! All hail The Cookie Queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious! I made these for my family and we loved them so much we scratched our old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These are exactly what they say they are - big, soft, thick and chewy! I have been looking for a recipe like this forever!!! They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I've tried this recipe over and over and it has never failed me. My kids love it.. and I've tried a bunch, trying to find something like my grandma's.. this is it!! I can't even screw it up.. although the only change I ever make is the candies I drop in instead of chocolate chips. Stick to the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These cookies are so-o-o good.. I just finished making them and am chewing on one at this moment. I have made LOTS of chocolate chip cookies over the years and am always looking for the best one. Well, this is it. I think it's important to use quality chocolate chips, real vanilla and butter when making cookies. I did increase the vanilla to 2+ Tablespoons, but everything else was as stated in the recipe. Now if I can keep my hubby out of the dough!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
For years I've been looking for the perfect chocolate chip recipe- one where the cookies don't come out burnt and flat. This it it!!!! I used all shortening and skipped the pecans. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good. but I would say you should refrigerate the cookies for at least an hour, this will make the cookie dough bake into a more cookie like form
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This recipe is absolutely the best I have ever made. They come out thick and chewy, yet NOT dry. Thank you, Beth, for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These came out perfectly! Love the combination of shortening and butter and if you keep them in the fridge before baking ... they don't spread out as much when you bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have to preface this review with the fact this is the first time I have ever used shortening in a cookie recipe, I usually bake only with butter but I had some shortening to use up and my son wanted chocolate chip cookies. These cookies do not spread, if yours spread either your butter was too soft or you did not measure your flour properly and you need to add more. I used my purple scoop which made 54 cookies, I flattened them with the bottom of a drinking glass, I used mini chocolate chips and half whole wheat flour, 12 minutes was perfect on Silpat lined sheets, edges were slightly brown and crispy, the center was chewy. A big hit with my son's hockey team and helped me clean out my pantry a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States