Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I did this exactly as the recipe shows, except I didn't have buttered shortening. I used regular. That, unfortunately really matters. We can totally taste the shortening. The cookies have a slightly gross, fatty taste to them. The cookies are perfect in thickness, chewiness, softness. To help cover the fatty flavor, (would have added butter flavoring if I had some) I added a little bit of almond extract and a whole bunch (maybe a 1/4 cup) of tiny peppermint pieces. So now they are Peppermint Crunch Chocolate Chip Cookies. lol. But they're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
The best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. My son likes them with a dash of cinnamon and some white chocolate chips mixed with chocolate chips. They are perfect just as the recipes directs also. I watch them closely as they bake as they are best when baked just enough and not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Quick and easy to make! The whole family loved them, I even did a batch with dark chocolates. They turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've been using this recipe for a few years now and it's a favorite. The only thing I change is adding cinnamon and reducing the baking time. :) The cookies are perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vorondwen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I really like these cookies, I cooked them a little to long and the almost look sunburnt:D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made this recipe as is. It makes an easy to work with dough that maintains shape while baking. Fantastic, soft on the inside and delicious. I will definitely make these again. It is really important that you take them out while still underdone and let them rest on the cookie sheet a few minutes to finish. I'm sure most people getting hard cookies are overbaking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Aboslutely Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r1ck3tt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I just made these cookies to take to neighbors and they turned out incredible! They look exactly like the picture, and taste fantastic!!!! Thanks for the recipe!! I did not put the shortening or the pecans and I put baking powder instead of baking soda, but everything else worked out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Beth, these are absolutely the BEST chocolate chip cookies. I have made this recipe for several years and Thank You every time. So does everyone who I reluctantly share a few. I just ate 2 warm from the latest batch..YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Absolutely the best chocolate chip cookies I've made so far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lyman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States