Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Amazing! Used others' suggestions - 1 1/2 cup packed brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 tsp of mayo after eggs, medium scoop of batter on stone baking sheet for 10 minutes. (edges barely turning golden.) Let rest on stones 2 additional minutes out of oven then moved to cooling rack. Perfect cookie at our elevation here in the beautiful Rockies Mountains! Turned out amazing! Thanks so much Beth and others who shared their modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The only changes I made were to use 1 tablespoon vanilla extract, and regular shortening (I didn't have the butter flavor), and these cookies came out great! I used my 1 1/2 tablespoon cookie scoop, and I always, always use parchment paper when baking cookies. This will replace the other recipe that I've been using for the last two years! I have also tried her snickerdoodle, peanut butter, and spicy oatmeal cookie recipes. They are all awesome! All hail The Cookie Queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious! I made these for my family and we loved them so much we scratched our old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These are exactly what they say they are - big, soft, thick and chewy! I have been looking for a recipe like this forever!!! They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I've tried this recipe over and over and it has never failed me. My kids love it.. and I've tried a bunch, trying to find something like my grandma's.. this is it!! I can't even screw it up.. although the only change I ever make is the candies I drop in instead of chocolate chips. Stick to the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These cookies are so-o-o good.. I just finished making them and am chewing on one at this moment. I have made LOTS of chocolate chip cookies over the years and am always looking for the best one. Well, this is it. I think it's important to use quality chocolate chips, real vanilla and butter when making cookies. I did increase the vanilla to 2+ Tablespoons, but everything else was as stated in the recipe. Now if I can keep my hubby out of the dough!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
For years I've been looking for the perfect chocolate chip recipe- one where the cookies don't come out burnt and flat. This it it!!!! I used all shortening and skipped the pecans. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good. but I would say you should refrigerate the cookies for at least an hour, this will make the cookie dough bake into a more cookie like form
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This recipe is absolutely the best I have ever made. They come out thick and chewy, yet NOT dry. Thank you, Beth, for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These came out perfectly! Love the combination of shortening and butter and if you keep them in the fridge before baking ... they don't spread out as much when you bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States