Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I suggest adding 1/2 cup of milk to give it that chewyness and expansion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is my favorite recipe. I never have shortening on hand so I subbed out for butter. These always turn out so chewy and good. Its weird how everyone is getting different results. My guess is the altitude. Here at 4500 ft they turn out perfectly chewy, crisp, and great flavor(with the addition of butter instead of shortening.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My 9-year old son picked these out to make one Sunday afternoon - and enjoyed them very much! More of biscuit-like cookie and strongly suggest using the pecans (great meld of flavors). Do not overbake as they become rock-like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These cookies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These turned out awesome. Chewy, crispy, perfect flavor--not too oily or overly sweet like the Tollhouse variety goes, which I'm no fan of. Don't be afraid of the flour, you need every bit of it. The dough will be stiff, but the cookies have a lovely texture and aren't floury tasting at all! I used all butter instead of shortening (I don't like shortening). The cookies spread much more than the photo suggests but were still fluffier than the "Tollhouse" variety cookie. I am going to try using baking powder next time as someone suggested and see what happens with the shape. However, this recipe is going to be my staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
really not worth making again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I did this exactly as the recipe shows, except I didn't have buttered shortening. I used regular. That, unfortunately really matters. We can totally taste the shortening. The cookies have a slightly gross, fatty taste to them. The cookies are perfect in thickness, chewiness, softness. To help cover the fatty flavor, (would have added butter flavoring if I had some) I added a little bit of almond extract and a whole bunch (maybe a 1/4 cup) of tiny peppermint pieces. So now they are Peppermint Crunch Chocolate Chip Cookies. lol. But they're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
The best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. My son likes them with a dash of cinnamon and some white chocolate chips mixed with chocolate chips. They are perfect just as the recipes directs also. I watch them closely as they bake as they are best when baked just enough and not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Quick and easy to make! The whole family loved them, I even did a batch with dark chocolates. They turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've been using this recipe for a few years now and it's a favorite. The only thing I change is adding cinnamon and reducing the baking time. :) The cookies are perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vorondwen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States