Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are simply amazing! I used walnuts because I didn't have pecans, but pecans are my favorite nut, so can't wait to try them with pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are a very good, simple, and tastey traditional cookie. I used all butter instead of shortning and butter. I also halfed the recipe and it still made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are soooo wonderful in every way! Don't smash them down. The texture is amazing...soft inside and crispy on the outside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is by far the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever made. Didn't change a thing. I would rate this a ten-couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Even I, who don't like chocolate chip cookies think these are good. I made them with all butter flavored shortening for a lactose inhibited brother. Add 4t of water and that works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Best cookies ever!! Very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvs2cook20
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I loved theese chocolate chip cookies! The best I've ever made, my fiance took the whole batch to work and they were gone within a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
these are probably the best tasting cookies i myself have EVER made. I actually changed it from just nuts and chips to mint and dark chocolate chips and I hope I don't get trapped and eat them all before I am able to give them away :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great recipe! They are soft with a nice crisp outside. This recipe is ALL in the time you cook them. I took them out while they looked not quite done, slightly doughy even(about 7 minutes) and they came out PERFECT. When we took them out at 9 minutes, they were dry and tasted more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
When I first made this recipe I mistakenly used baking powder..after baking they were very bland, so I threw out the remaining dough. When I remade I following some reviewers advice and use 1/2 c. sugar and 1 1/2 c. brown sugar and used 1 tsp more of vanilla plus only 3 c. flour. Cookies turn out great, nice texture..nice thickness but, I find these cookies still lack a little bit of something?? Still a good cookie however.. and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States