Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Stephiegirl777
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
MMMMMM, YUMMY! The only thing I did different was add 2 tbs. of whole milk ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful! I think the combination of shortening and butter give them just the right texture. Crisp on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I followed the recipe to a tee and I couldn't have asked for a better cookie. I made some of them smaller using my 1.5 Tbsp. cookie scoop, rolled them in balls and pressed them down slightly. The others I made using my 4 Tbsp. cookie scoop and pressed M&Ms onto the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very simple to make!!! Less than 10 min. prep. Yummy flavor, soft and chewy inside, a slight crunch outside! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I liked this recipe, I did change a few things though...I added about 1/4 cup vanilla instead of the 1 tablespoon, used all butter instead of the shortening and added 3 tablespoons of cocoa. These cookies turned out very cakey and had lots of flavor. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
great cookies! i'm purty darn proud of myself and i'm NOT going to give Beth any credit for it cuz i accidentally put some baking powder into the recipe. let me say GREAT COOKiES (in case you missed it the first time). i used butter flavored shortening sticks and recipe asks for 2/3 stick. up the servings to 108 US servings (LOL) and use the whole stick and store the rest cuz that's a whole lotta cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Been looking for that perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe and I finally found it! These are delicious. This is now officially my only chocolate chip cookie recipe in my collection. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Held their shape, nice texture and taste. I used mini chips and walnuts, I think the mini chips are a nice way to go. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Just the receipe I was looking for! Soft, chewy goodness. For those of you who are tempted to change up the receipe - DON'T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These are very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe! Great cookies and very simple to make. I used walnuts instead of pecans and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States