Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Just the receipe I was looking for! Soft, chewy goodness. For those of you who are tempted to change up the receipe - DON'T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These are very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe! Great cookies and very simple to make. I used walnuts instead of pecans and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I exchanged almond butter for the shortning and this recipe turned out AMAZING - I have been searching for a recipe that makes firm and thick cookies with a doughy center. This is the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were good but I am not greatly impressed. I am trying several recipes and so far the cookies made with Bisquick are the best....but I have only done around 50 recipes so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Ang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This recipe was very good with great flavor. I added 2 tbs of milk for moisture.... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makingloveinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We all loved these cookies. I used unbleached organic flour on the first batch, and they cooked up thick and delicious. Then, I made a 2nd batch and cooked with bleached flour, and they cooked up thinner but just as delicious. I also reduced the heat slightly and cooked 3 minutes longer because the bottoms burned on my first batch! EVERYONE IN THE FAMILY LOVED THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are simply amazing! I used walnuts because I didn't have pecans, but pecans are my favorite nut, so can't wait to try them with pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are a very good, simple, and tastey traditional cookie. I used all butter instead of shortning and butter. I also halfed the recipe and it still made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are soooo wonderful in every way! Don't smash them down. The texture is amazing...soft inside and crispy on the outside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States