Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. They always turn out really tasty and chewy. I like to add about a tbsp of mayo (not miracle whip) to the batter right before I add the dry ingredients, I find this makes them a little bit more moist (a tip I picked up on this website!) Its a staple recipe and I've used it as a base for lots of different cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is one of the best cookie recipes ever! I have been useing it for about four years & cookies are great every time. You have to know the basics of making cookies, for example: if you dont use soften butter & melt it all the way your cookies will come out flat & hard, mix all dry ingredients in a separate bowl & sift together then mix in a little flour at a time to make sure it mix's well with the wet ingredients & last but not least when you bake them you have to watch them & take them out the moment you see the top looking like they are cracking, they will look undone but they will turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made these with just a couple adjustments made. I didn't have buttered flavored shortening, so I just added a little extra butter to make up for that. I also used two parts semi sweet chips and one part milk chocolate chips. I splt the recipe and made half with vanilla and the other half with amaretto - no real difference there. I left out the pecans as well as we are not nut people! I took them to my office and everyone just loves them! They taste great and look great. Best my cookies have every risen! I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I don't understand how these got such high reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wow, these are good. Moist and tender cookie, but chewy too. I ate too many just sampling 1, and so did my husband. He finally said, "get those sway from me!" Dangerously good. This made a large batch too. I've already baked 2 dozen and it doesn't look like I am even halfway through the dough. I may end up freezing it for later use because there is just us to eat all these cookies... not that I'm complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I think it's a good basic chocolate chip cookie. I tried this reciepe instead of my normal pudding ones because I wanted to try something new. I added a third egg to the reciepe and with crisco if you add 2 tablespoons of water it makes it more buttery. I did this and I also added just a bit more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The only change I made was to add about 1/4 tsp Almond Extract. I don't know why other reviewers have said that the cookies are like a 'golf ball'. I baked them for 9 minutes and they came out AMAZINGLY. My husband and company loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Ive been baking for YEARS. This is the best cookie batch I have ever made. I always read reviews before starting. After reading the cookie turns out hard. I lowered the baking temp to 365 and bake for 10 min. I then let them cool on the pan for 5 min. Also melt the butter in microwave (only butter). I used a full teaspoon on dough on pan. Perfect chewy cookie. Oh and I added 1 cup semi chips and 1 cups white choc chips :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
There are a lot of mixed reviews on this cookie... if your style is a cakey, dry, flour-tasting chocolate chip cookie then this is the recipe for you. I couldn't even get the ingredients to stick together enough to form a cookie on my pan. What a waste of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used all butter as suggested by some, and a heavy amount of Hershey's mini kisses to try and sweeten them up as suggested by others... The dough was still so thick I had to get my man to finish the mixing, they don't settle at all so I had clumps instead of cookies, and they tasted like flour biscuits with Hershey's kisses at best. I was thinking it would be impossible to make a dry, bland, choc chip cookie, but here's the recipe for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States