Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was the best chocolate cookie recipe I have ever made! Replaced shortening with plain butter. The texture for making the cookies was perfect. And the finished cookies were amazing - they plumped up in the middle, light and crunchy - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made these to take to some old college friends I was visiting last weekend. They were delicious!! Everyone loved them. Other recipes I have used yielded very flat, crispy cookies, but these were just perfect. One modification- next time I would use a few less chocolate chips, because by the time I reached the bottom of the bowl, I had more chocolate chips than dough left! Otherwise, the cookies tasted great, and I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made one change this calls for 1 T of vanilla but I couldn't believe this was correct - i changed to 1 teaspoon and the cookies taste fine. i like these cookies because they are thick and not flat wafers. Good Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephiegirl777
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
MMMMMM, YUMMY! The only thing I did different was add 2 tbs. of whole milk ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful! I think the combination of shortening and butter give them just the right texture. Crisp on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I followed the recipe to a tee and I couldn't have asked for a better cookie. I made some of them smaller using my 1.5 Tbsp. cookie scoop, rolled them in balls and pressed them down slightly. The others I made using my 4 Tbsp. cookie scoop and pressed M&Ms onto the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very simple to make!!! Less than 10 min. prep. Yummy flavor, soft and chewy inside, a slight crunch outside! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I liked this recipe, I did change a few things though...I added about 1/4 cup vanilla instead of the 1 tablespoon, used all butter instead of the shortening and added 3 tablespoons of cocoa. These cookies turned out very cakey and had lots of flavor. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
great cookies! i'm purty darn proud of myself and i'm NOT going to give Beth any credit for it cuz i accidentally put some baking powder into the recipe. let me say GREAT COOKiES (in case you missed it the first time). i used butter flavored shortening sticks and recipe asks for 2/3 stick. up the servings to 108 US servings (LOL) and use the whole stick and store the rest cuz that's a whole lotta cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Been looking for that perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe and I finally found it! These are delicious. This is now officially my only chocolate chip cookie recipe in my collection. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Held their shape, nice texture and taste. I used mini chips and walnuts, I think the mini chips are a nice way to go. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States