Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
too sweet, too much vanilla, i didn't care for it, but the kids ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by shellina
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My fav recipe yet. Makes a soft cookie if baked for 9-10 min. Makes about 3 dozen. I think it's the shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was my first time ever making homemade chocolate chip cookies so I wanted an easy recipe that was sure to come out good. With a few tweaks this was that recipe! I halved the recipe and there was definitely too much flour. To remedy this I added approximately 2-3 Tbsp's of vegetable oil to the finished dough. Got a good arm workout but the dough turned out great! While preparing I also added approximately 1 Tsp cinnamon and 2 Tsp mayonnaise. The finished cookies are AMAZING! Now I just hope I can duplicate this next week for Santa! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I loved this cookie! I did however omit the shortening, added a tad extra butter, finely chopped pecans, dried cranberries, and cut down the salt. They took a really long time to cook through. I'd say 20 min per batch. I watched them closely and waited until the tops were nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made these for a bake sale. They sold within half an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I found that these cookies have the exact taste that I havn't found before in a chocolate chip cookie they are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Preston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
every time i make these cookies, they disappear in 2 days! they're delicious, and very popular at home and work. Try it with unsweetened coconut flakes instead of chocolate chips. Both recipes are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I HATE hard cookies! I followed this recipe to a T and they came out of the oven ROCK HARD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zach Mell
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I love this I'm thirteen and I am really good at cooking but too be honest this isn't the best cookie recipe but it's still really good. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zach Mell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
this didn't come out very cookie like to me. I'd like to try some alterations but i'm out of my ingredients. maybe i'll have better luck next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyPook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States