Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
love em! easy recipe, soft gooey cookies , and soo yummy will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These cookies have a really odd texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Best traditional chocolate chip cookies ever. I bake for 9-10 minutes. I like them really soft :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These cookies are awesome. I have made them countless times and am known for "my" chocolate chip cookies, though the recipe isn't mine at all and I happily refer people here. These cookies are packed with chocolate and soft as can be. They DO need to be removed before they brown, so you need to keep a close eye, but the flavor is out of this world. I wonder if they nay sayers are subsituting regular shortening for the butter flavored- that would make a large difference. These are yummy! Don't change a thing about the recipe and try Beth's other recipes- she's the cookie queen in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These cookies are the most delicious traditional chocolate chip cookies! I subbed GF flour mix and dairy free butter and they came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Love this recipe. It seems like if I just used butter my cookies flattened, if I used plain crisco, they didn't taste right. This recipe combines the best of both of them and makes a fantastic cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
made twice for a group of 100. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
awesome cookies i loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. They always turn out really tasty and chewy. I like to add about a tbsp of mayo (not miracle whip) to the batter right before I add the dry ingredients, I find this makes them a little bit more moist (a tip I picked up on this website!) Its a staple recipe and I've used it as a base for lots of different cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is one of the best cookie recipes ever! I have been useing it for about four years & cookies are great every time. You have to know the basics of making cookies, for example: if you dont use soften butter & melt it all the way your cookies will come out flat & hard, mix all dry ingredients in a separate bowl & sift together then mix in a little flour at a time to make sure it mix's well with the wet ingredients & last but not least when you bake them you have to watch them & take them out the moment you see the top looking like they are cracking, they will look undone but they will turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States