Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I only had shortening, no butter and was out of vanilla so I used a little rum extract but these still came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Holy , these are delicious! Thank you! I have been looking for a recipe like this for ages. I used 1 1/3 cup of butter instead of using shortening becuase I didn't have any. They were DANK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
super yummy. Loved how soft and chewy they were. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Too much flour for the amount of "butter". Too much vanilla. Also, add 1/4 tsp of cinnamon for a truly distinctive flavoring. It doesn't overpower the taste, just really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These are the most delicious chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. My family just raved about these. Perfect in every way! Thank You Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are extremely yummy!!!!!!! i luv them and soo does my family!!!!! thanks 4 this yummy desert Beth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is now my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies... I can bake ANYTHING, but have never had luck with chocolate chip cookies (until now) despite trying many different recipes. This recipe is a bit floury, and I always add a splash of milk to the dough after adding the flour, if it is a bit too dry. If not using a stand mixer, it's been absolutely necessary. With a mixer, just a bit of milk was needed. These cookies turn out with the perfect soft/chewy consistency, excellent flavor, and overall are just a fantastic cookie. I receive positive feedback from everyone who samples them! Thanks for posting this recipe; I'll be keeping it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Love these cookies!! All-time favorite! I use regular flavored shortening but otherwise don't modify the recipe at all! I do watch closely to not overcook. In humid places I have to smash the cookies down otherwise they won't flatten out! The exact OPPOSITE problem I've ever had before :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My son helps me make these.... now he expects all choc chip cookies to taste like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These were fabulous! It is easy to overcook them, but I pulled mine out at 9 minutes and they came out great. They seemed undone in the middle, until they cooled all the way. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States