Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My 13 year old son made these tonight and they were wonderful; nice and thick and chewy-yum! He's been searching for a recipe similar to the cookies served at his school and these seemed to fit the bill. He baked them for 10 mins and pulled them from the oven and put them immediately in the freezer. The whole family has loved them! (the only thing he changed about the recipe=1 C. choco chips and 1C m&m's and no nuts) Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these for me, my brother, and his friend. They thought they were great, but I found a few flaws. Number one: make sure that the size of the cookie dough is a little less than a tablespoon. I like big cookies so I used a little over and they turned out HUGE and took forever to bake. Number two: they were a little too sugary. I could actually feel that grains of sugar as I ate them. Still, I wouldn't exactly encourage someone to use this recipe but everyone has different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Best cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I don't know why these cookies got bad reviews because I thought they were wonderful. I didn't have cakey cookies like some others did and mine didn't stay in balls. My cookies spread just a bit and mine were done at 8 minutes in my convection oven. These cookies were everything you want in a chocolate chip cookie: soft and chewy inside with crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Amazing!!!!! Best cookie recipe I have ever done!!!! Its a keeper!! The cookies come out so fluffy and don't flatten an run together!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe I made as recipe was written, no pecans though 375 for 10 minutes was perfect. Kinda crunchy on outside but yummy soft on the inside. Definately a keepee for my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very good cookie - crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I made as written making half with the pecans and half without the pecans. I got 85 cookies using the small cookie scoop out of this recipe. More than enough to share and to freeze some. Thanks Beth Sigworth for your recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I think I need to review the other recipes after I tried this one twice the only changes I made were: 1- I tested one cookie in the oven before baking the rest to see if it's going to spread or stay like a golf ball , and what I saw that the cookie didn't spread much and it was too thick an raw so I started to flatten them by hand before baking them . 2- if U are going to omit the pecans add more chocolate chip about 1/2 cup of chocolate chip because one cup is not enough at all. I really loved the cookies they were crispy from the out side and very chewy from the inside . don't ever try to substitute the shortening .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I only use real butter when baking, so didn't use 1/2 shortening, only butter. I thought 1 tbls of vanilla sounded like a lot, but put in all anyway & was not dissappointed. I did add 1/4 tsp of cinnamon as mbb suggested. It really did add an extra something to the cookies. I also put in the optional pecans. This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
The best Chocolate Chip cookies I ever made! Have made them several times already and have had several requests from the kids at school to make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States