Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Too much flour for the amount of "butter". Too much vanilla. Also, add 1/4 tsp of cinnamon for a truly distinctive flavoring. It doesn't overpower the taste, just really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These are the most delicious chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. My family just raved about these. Perfect in every way! Thank You Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are extremely yummy!!!!!!! i luv them and soo does my family!!!!! thanks 4 this yummy desert Beth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is now my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies... I can bake ANYTHING, but have never had luck with chocolate chip cookies (until now) despite trying many different recipes. This recipe is a bit floury, and I always add a splash of milk to the dough after adding the flour, if it is a bit too dry. If not using a stand mixer, it's been absolutely necessary. With a mixer, just a bit of milk was needed. These cookies turn out with the perfect soft/chewy consistency, excellent flavor, and overall are just a fantastic cookie. I receive positive feedback from everyone who samples them! Thanks for posting this recipe; I'll be keeping it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Love these cookies!! All-time favorite! I use regular flavored shortening but otherwise don't modify the recipe at all! I do watch closely to not overcook. In humid places I have to smash the cookies down otherwise they won't flatten out! The exact OPPOSITE problem I've ever had before :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My son helps me make these.... now he expects all choc chip cookies to taste like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These were fabulous! It is easy to overcook them, but I pulled mine out at 9 minutes and they came out great. They seemed undone in the middle, until they cooled all the way. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe is delicious! We have been using the same recipe for years, since we received it from my Mother-in-law! We use walnuts instead of pecans but will definately be trying the pecans. We receive requests for cookies at every event we attend. They are very tasty, chewy and melt in your mouth. The very best recipe in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Jane
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I didn't have shortening, so I used all butter. Besides that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was DELICIOUS! These will definitely be a regular. (I only cooked mine for 6 minutes and they turned out perfectly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These cookies are as soft as can be and taste just like how my roommate used to make them. Also, they don't spread very much (because of the shortening, so you can fit a lot on a cookie sheet. I followed the recommendations for others and used baking powder instead of soda and added 1 tsp mayo. When you bake these cookies, the tops will be white when they are done, but golden brown on the bottom. They will look underdone, but won't deflate if you touch them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States