Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The best homemade chocolate chip cookies I have EVER made. I made this recipe and Crisco's recipe at the same time. These were the favorite by far in texture, taste, and appearance! Thanks Beth for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Oh My Gosh!! These are the BEST chocolate chip cookie I have ever made (and ever tasten). I gave so many out as Christmas goodies since they were so good. And also because the recipe makes so many, which was my fault for not looking. These can easily be made for diabetics by using Splenda white and brown sugar and sugar free chocolate chips. I have three friends that are diabetics so I am making a bunch for them next year. I will half my recipe for next year where I can make half of them sugar free. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made these today, and I thought they were pretty good, and my kids liked them a lot. My husband, however, didn't like them at all (he said that they taste like bisquick to him, lol). I added a third egg to it, so it wouldn't be quite so "floury". I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Amazing! Used others' suggestions - 1 1/2 cup packed brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 tsp of mayo after eggs, medium scoop of batter on stone baking sheet for 10 minutes. (edges barely turning golden.) Let rest on stones 2 additional minutes out of oven then moved to cooling rack. Perfect cookie at our elevation here in the beautiful Rockies Mountains! Turned out amazing! Thanks so much Beth and others who shared their modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The only changes I made were to use 1 tablespoon vanilla extract, and regular shortening (I didn't have the butter flavor), and these cookies came out great! I used my 1 1/2 tablespoon cookie scoop, and I always, always use parchment paper when baking cookies. This will replace the other recipe that I've been using for the last two years! I have also tried her snickerdoodle, peanut butter, and spicy oatmeal cookie recipes. They are all awesome! All hail The Cookie Queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious! I made these for my family and we loved them so much we scratched our old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These are exactly what they say they are - big, soft, thick and chewy! I have been looking for a recipe like this forever!!! They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I've tried this recipe over and over and it has never failed me. My kids love it.. and I've tried a bunch, trying to find something like my grandma's.. this is it!! I can't even screw it up.. although the only change I ever make is the candies I drop in instead of chocolate chips. Stick to the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These cookies are so-o-o good.. I just finished making them and am chewing on one at this moment. I have made LOTS of chocolate chip cookies over the years and am always looking for the best one. Well, this is it. I think it's important to use quality chocolate chips, real vanilla and butter when making cookies. I did increase the vanilla to 2+ Tablespoons, but everything else was as stated in the recipe. Now if I can keep my hubby out of the dough!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
For years I've been looking for the perfect chocolate chip recipe- one where the cookies don't come out burnt and flat. This it it!!!! I used all shortening and skipped the pecans. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States