Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
it was so good it tasted like heaven. i think it should be famous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I found this recipe to be amazing! Instead of 2 cups of choco. chips, I put one cup, and another of chopped Reese's! By the way I love peanut butter haha. Also, because the batter seemed very dry, I added an extra tablespoon of butter, and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The best homemade chocolate chip cookies I have EVER made. I made this recipe and Crisco's recipe at the same time. These were the favorite by far in texture, taste, and appearance! Thanks Beth for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Oh My Gosh!! These are the BEST chocolate chip cookie I have ever made (and ever tasten). I gave so many out as Christmas goodies since they were so good. And also because the recipe makes so many, which was my fault for not looking. These can easily be made for diabetics by using Splenda white and brown sugar and sugar free chocolate chips. I have three friends that are diabetics so I am making a bunch for them next year. I will half my recipe for next year where I can make half of them sugar free. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made these today, and I thought they were pretty good, and my kids liked them a lot. My husband, however, didn't like them at all (he said that they taste like bisquick to him, lol). I added a third egg to it, so it wouldn't be quite so "floury". I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Amazing! Used others' suggestions - 1 1/2 cup packed brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 tsp of mayo after eggs, medium scoop of batter on stone baking sheet for 10 minutes. (edges barely turning golden.) Let rest on stones 2 additional minutes out of oven then moved to cooling rack. Perfect cookie at our elevation here in the beautiful Rockies Mountains! Turned out amazing! Thanks so much Beth and others who shared their modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The only changes I made were to use 1 tablespoon vanilla extract, and regular shortening (I didn't have the butter flavor), and these cookies came out great! I used my 1 1/2 tablespoon cookie scoop, and I always, always use parchment paper when baking cookies. This will replace the other recipe that I've been using for the last two years! I have also tried her snickerdoodle, peanut butter, and spicy oatmeal cookie recipes. They are all awesome! All hail The Cookie Queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious! I made these for my family and we loved them so much we scratched our old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These are exactly what they say they are - big, soft, thick and chewy! I have been looking for a recipe like this forever!!! They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I've tried this recipe over and over and it has never failed me. My kids love it.. and I've tried a bunch, trying to find something like my grandma's.. this is it!! I can't even screw it up.. although the only change I ever make is the candies I drop in instead of chocolate chips. Stick to the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States