Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These cookies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These turned out awesome. Chewy, crispy, perfect flavor--not too oily or overly sweet like the Tollhouse variety goes, which I'm no fan of. Don't be afraid of the flour, you need every bit of it. The dough will be stiff, but the cookies have a lovely texture and aren't floury tasting at all! I used all butter instead of shortening (I don't like shortening). The cookies spread much more than the photo suggests but were still fluffier than the "Tollhouse" variety cookie. I am going to try using baking powder next time as someone suggested and see what happens with the shape. However, this recipe is going to be my staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
really not worth making again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I did this exactly as the recipe shows, except I didn't have buttered shortening. I used regular. That, unfortunately really matters. We can totally taste the shortening. The cookies have a slightly gross, fatty taste to them. The cookies are perfect in thickness, chewiness, softness. To help cover the fatty flavor, (would have added butter flavoring if I had some) I added a little bit of almond extract and a whole bunch (maybe a 1/4 cup) of tiny peppermint pieces. So now they are Peppermint Crunch Chocolate Chip Cookies. lol. But they're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
The best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. My son likes them with a dash of cinnamon and some white chocolate chips mixed with chocolate chips. They are perfect just as the recipes directs also. I watch them closely as they bake as they are best when baked just enough and not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Quick and easy to make! The whole family loved them, I even did a batch with dark chocolates. They turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've been using this recipe for a few years now and it's a favorite. The only thing I change is adding cinnamon and reducing the baking time. :) The cookies are perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vorondwen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I really like these cookies, I cooked them a little to long and the almost look sunburnt:D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made this recipe as is. It makes an easy to work with dough that maintains shape while baking. Fantastic, soft on the inside and delicious. I will definitely make these again. It is really important that you take them out while still underdone and let them rest on the cookie sheet a few minutes to finish. I'm sure most people getting hard cookies are overbaking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Aboslutely Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r1ck3tt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States