Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I really like these cookies, I cooked them a little to long and the almost look sunburnt:D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made this recipe as is. It makes an easy to work with dough that maintains shape while baking. Fantastic, soft on the inside and delicious. I will definitely make these again. It is really important that you take them out while still underdone and let them rest on the cookie sheet a few minutes to finish. I'm sure most people getting hard cookies are overbaking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Aboslutely Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r1ck3tt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I just made these cookies to take to neighbors and they turned out incredible! They look exactly like the picture, and taste fantastic!!!! Thanks for the recipe!! I did not put the shortening or the pecans and I put baking powder instead of baking soda, but everything else worked out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Beth, these are absolutely the BEST chocolate chip cookies. I have made this recipe for several years and Thank You every time. So does everyone who I reluctantly share a few. I just ate 2 warm from the latest batch..YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Absolutely the best chocolate chip cookies I've made so far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lyman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Makes wonderful soft and chewy cookies! The secret is in the shortening...it prevents the cookies from flattening and gives them a rich texture. I followed to recipe exact, but used regular shortening instead of butter flavored as it was all I had in the pantry. I made larger cookies; 8 per cookie sheet. Be sure to mold the dough the way you want the cookies to look after baking, as they retain their shape and do no flatten. 5 stars and a tall glass of milk for these yummy chocolate chip cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I just tried this recipe and was kind of disappointed with it. It tasted more like a butter cookie than a chocolate chip cookie. It definitely needs more brown sugar. It should probably be 1 and a half cups brown sugar and 1/2C. of white sugar. I also used the suggestion of substituting baking soda with baking powder which did make it a fluffier cookie. I will continue my search for a good chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out really dry, like chocolate chip crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
it was so good it tasted like heaven. i think it should be famous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States