Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great, easy, and delicious! I made them vegan (substitute eggs, butter, and white sugar) and they turned out great! Very similar to my mom's cookie recipe that I lost :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handgrenade

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These cookies are so very delicious! These are very chocolatey. Although, I didn't find them chewy. Mine were cakey. I don't know if I did something wrong. I used wheat flour so maybe that caused it? I'm not sure. I didn't have a whole cup of brown sugar so I used my 3/4 of a cup and they turned out fine. I lengthened the time to 14 mintues, after 14 mintues they were absoluetly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabribri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These are just the perfect chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Made them twice already, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
sooo delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These are my new staple chocolate chip cookies. They stay thick, fluffy and gooey which is exactly what I look for in a cookie! The dough is hard and dense when you're mixing it though. My KA mixer could barely handle it towards the end. I did add the teaspoon of mayo before the dry ingredients. Worked wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My kids have been complaining about the tollhouse recipe I use on the back of the chocolate chip bag (ungrateful little things, aren't they? lol) so anyway, I tried these and thought they were good, nice and soft. I only used 3 cups of flour, and 2 sticks of butter (since I didn't have any butter flavored shortening on hand). FYI, I was worried the 1 TABLESPOON of vanilla was a typo, but it tastes just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was the best chocolate cookie recipe I have ever made! Replaced shortening with plain butter. The texture for making the cookies was perfect. And the finished cookies were amazing - they plumped up in the middle, light and crunchy - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made these to take to some old college friends I was visiting last weekend. They were delicious!! Everyone loved them. Other recipes I have used yielded very flat, crispy cookies, but these were just perfect. One modification- next time I would use a few less chocolate chips, because by the time I reached the bottom of the bowl, I had more chocolate chips than dough left! Otherwise, the cookies tasted great, and I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made one change this calls for 1 T of vanilla but I couldn't believe this was correct - i changed to 1 teaspoon and the cookies taste fine. i like these cookies because they are thick and not flat wafers. Good Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States