Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These cookies are awesome. I have made them countless times and am known for "my" chocolate chip cookies, though the recipe isn't mine at all and I happily refer people here. These cookies are packed with chocolate and soft as can be. They DO need to be removed before they brown, so you need to keep a close eye, but the flavor is out of this world. I wonder if they nay sayers are subsituting regular shortening for the butter flavored- that would make a large difference. These are yummy! Don't change a thing about the recipe and try Beth's other recipes- she's the cookie queen in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These cookies are the most delicious traditional chocolate chip cookies! I subbed GF flour mix and dairy free butter and they came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Love this recipe. It seems like if I just used butter my cookies flattened, if I used plain crisco, they didn't taste right. This recipe combines the best of both of them and makes a fantastic cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
made twice for a group of 100. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
awesome cookies i loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. They always turn out really tasty and chewy. I like to add about a tbsp of mayo (not miracle whip) to the batter right before I add the dry ingredients, I find this makes them a little bit more moist (a tip I picked up on this website!) Its a staple recipe and I've used it as a base for lots of different cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is one of the best cookie recipes ever! I have been useing it for about four years & cookies are great every time. You have to know the basics of making cookies, for example: if you dont use soften butter & melt it all the way your cookies will come out flat & hard, mix all dry ingredients in a separate bowl & sift together then mix in a little flour at a time to make sure it mix's well with the wet ingredients & last but not least when you bake them you have to watch them & take them out the moment you see the top looking like they are cracking, they will look undone but they will turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made these with just a couple adjustments made. I didn't have buttered flavored shortening, so I just added a little extra butter to make up for that. I also used two parts semi sweet chips and one part milk chocolate chips. I splt the recipe and made half with vanilla and the other half with amaretto - no real difference there. I left out the pecans as well as we are not nut people! I took them to my office and everyone just loves them! They taste great and look great. Best my cookies have every risen! I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I don't understand how these got such high reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wow, these are good. Moist and tender cookie, but chewy too. I ate too many just sampling 1, and so did my husband. He finally said, "get those sway from me!" Dangerously good. This made a large batch too. I've already baked 2 dozen and it doesn't look like I am even halfway through the dough. I may end up freezing it for later use because there is just us to eat all these cookies... not that I'm complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States