Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wow, amazing cookies, my family were all pleased with the cookies, including me. Soft and chewy in the middle and deliciously crunchy on the outside. The dough did taste flowery at first but turned out to be just what the cookie needed! Again, amazing cookie and this is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe that I will ever be using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I didn't change the recipe at all-came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I used the butter flavored shortening and will never use that **** again. The house smelled of fake butter flavor for the rest of the day and the cookies tasted of it. It overwhelmed the cookie and chocolate chips. Also, it's no good for you. Your body can deal with butter, but it turns hydrogenated oils into triglycerides that can kill you. I threw out the rest of the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I was short 1/6 cup flour but I went with it. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
too sweet, too much vanilla, i didn't care for it, but the kids ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by shellina
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My fav recipe yet. Makes a soft cookie if baked for 9-10 min. Makes about 3 dozen. I think it's the shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was my first time ever making homemade chocolate chip cookies so I wanted an easy recipe that was sure to come out good. With a few tweaks this was that recipe! I halved the recipe and there was definitely too much flour. To remedy this I added approximately 2-3 Tbsp's of vegetable oil to the finished dough. Got a good arm workout but the dough turned out great! While preparing I also added approximately 1 Tsp cinnamon and 2 Tsp mayonnaise. The finished cookies are AMAZING! Now I just hope I can duplicate this next week for Santa! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I loved this cookie! I did however omit the shortening, added a tad extra butter, finely chopped pecans, dried cranberries, and cut down the salt. They took a really long time to cook through. I'd say 20 min per batch. I watched them closely and waited until the tops were nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made these for a bake sale. They sold within half an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I found that these cookies have the exact taste that I havn't found before in a chocolate chip cookie they are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Preston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States