Best Zucchini Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This was very delicous, and I was surprised at how much it made! I would note to possibly add less baking mix, because if you use too much it turns out almost like zucchini bread. Even if it does turn out like bread though, the flavor is still very good! Its not greasy, the baking mix really absorbs all the oils from the cheese and it has a very nice texture. I would definitely plan ahead though, this took about 40 min. in my oven to cook. Also, it was hard to cut into bite size pieces, due to texture and casserole shape. So, I served hearty biscuit sized pieces. They were eaten up! I would make it again, but next time I will try less baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
Well received at church dinner. Something a little different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Great as a side dish! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
SO good and easy! I grated the zucchini and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
These appetizers were very easy to make and tasty. Also pretty to look at. Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
yummy! i used garlic powder instead of fresh, added some black pepper, and added extra cheese. i found it looked prettier and was easier to eat if cut into bigger squares, not bite size ones. good for brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I cut down on the baking mix quantity and shredded the zuccini as reccommended in previous reviews. I will add just a bit more baking mix next time, but probably not the entire amount in the recipe. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This one turned out too much like a quiche. It was ok but something I'd make for a breakfast or brunch. Maybe I missed something in the recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I fed this to a non-vegetable eating crowd, they loved it! Easy to make, no muss, no fuss. I doubled it without any problems as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States