Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Meh. Made as directed, but I guess I like the sour cream and provolone baked ziti recipes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Omg, this is da best ziti ever......it taste so good, I felt like a professional after cooking this, it was a hit wit da hubby. I will definetly make this again, again, and again........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I used elbow macaroni (sorry--that was all I had), I made my own marinara sauce and used my own homemade italian seasoning. Because I'm really trying to stretch the amount of food we have on hand for leftovers, I sauteed some onion, garlic and a good amount of fresh sliced mushrooms and added it to the marinara with the italian sausage. Because we can't afford ricotta, I used "trim" cottage cheese. We loved it. Very good. The personal touches really made a simple dish shine AND we have enough leftovers for at least one more family meal, maybe even a lunch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent! I used the Italian Cheeses rather than Mozerella, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. I halved the ingredients since I only needed to feed 4. Assembled it yesterday so only had to put it in the oven when we got in from church. Will make it again! Thanks!! Update-have made this several times now. But today for some reason I layered it in a deeper square pan, and when I finished, I realized I hadn't put in the sausage!! I mixed it all together & it still was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe and co-workers want it. I made slight changes to it. Instead of 2 jars of sauce I used 1. I also added an Italian cheese blend along with the mozzarella. I would recommend to anyone A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
is the best ziti ever really tasty i add garlic , cilantro , onion when i cooked the italian sausage , i also added parmesan cheese . thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was AWESOME! I didn't heat the sauce first and I omitted the basil and pepper, but everyone loved it! It fills a 9x13 to the top, so you may want to put a cookie sheet on the rack below it (I had a tiny bit bubble over from the sauce). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I mixed together the meat, basil, sauce, and pasta. Poured half in a buttered casserole dish, layered the ricotta with Italian seasoning over that, then half the mozzarella cheese, the rest of the pasta/sauce mixture, and the rest of the mozzarella on top. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a good recipe. I customized it a bit by adding chopping and adding a whole tomato and 6 oz of spinach. My husband devoured it and hes not a huge vegetable fan. Hey, I got to sneak them in when I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was fantastic and very easy to make. Next time, I will put in two 8 x8 pans and freeze one. It made a lot and we are only a family of three. Looking forward to leftovers though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States