Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is not a dish for dieters. But that didn't stop my two girlfriends from having second helpings! I didn't make any changes, delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fab! Instead of using "off the shelf" marinara I made my own basil marinara sauce. Everything else was the same. I mixed the sausage into the sauce after browning it and added all spices to the sauce. It DOES make A LOT! That is what freezer containers are for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Tudy
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I just made this tonight and it was delicious! Only thing I did different was add a little hamburger meat and used spicy Italian sausage. It made so much. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tudy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Kids three, Dad five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It was really Delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninkybug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was good and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
My family LOVED this!!! Perfect 1st time and reheated later! "It tastes like it's from a restaurant!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
1 1/2 Johnsonville mild sausage, bertollli marinara sauce. Excellent!! 6,200 calories serves 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
excellent recipe. But, use HOT Italian sausage rather than mild. SCRUMPTUOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Recipe is "okay" the way it is written but a few sight adjustments will make this simple dish really good. First, cook pasta only about 5 minutes and let the sauce (yes you will need more than what is called for here) soak into and finish cooking the pasta in the oven. Use 4-5 cups of a good sauce. Use 15oz Ricotta and add 2 Tablespoons of Olive Oil (go ahead and put the basil here instead of the sauce)and add about 1/3 cup parmesan to the mixture, forget the Italian seasoning expecially if you are using a good seasoned sauce. Increase mozzarella to taste but be sure to sprinkle the top with about 1/4 cup parmesan too. For those that complained about using several pots, simply use the pasta pot to cook the sausage after you have dumped the pasta out, then put the sausage aside and heat your sauce in that same pot. Still find it a bit bland? Add about 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes to the sausage while browning. And yes, a pound of pasta, pound of sausage, over 3 cups of cheeses, plus several cups of sauce layered into a 9X13 pan is definitely going to make more than 4 serving...LOL...just read the recipes and do the math.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States