Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by GloriaJ
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious!!! Kids && husband loved it!! Used 1 1/2 boxes of ziti, 2lbs beef, 1 lb ground mild Italian sausage, 32 oz of ricotta cheese. Shredded mozzarella & provolone mix, shredded sharp cheddar and seasoned meat before cooking. Other than that everything else was the same lol. I loved layering every ingredient instead of mixing them. Tasted much better ?? ?????? ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Just made this tonight for dinner... it was DELISH! It is thick and creamy and has really good flavor. Everyone gave it a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was really, really good. My dad used to always make this when I was little, but he would put the noodles in raw and let them cook in the oven. I like this version better. It is faster and still delicious! It benefits to use a high quality tomato sauce. It makes it that much better. Great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made this the first time exactly as the recipe directed. I liked it but felt it could use some garlic for a little extra flavor. Since we love mushrooms I will also add some. Overall, this is really a good casserole that I will use many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Yummy & very easy to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very good and it did make a whole 9x13 pan. I used Prego / whole milk ricotta 16oz ...very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was a great meal! I subbed ground beef for the sausage, otherwise followed the recipe entirely. Even my picky eater ate this! It is a keeper@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Good and easy. We didn't bother layering, just set aside about 1/2 the cheese and mixed everything. After putting it into the pan we covered it with the rest of the cheese. Very good and was a crowd pleaser at the family Christmas potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
We didn't care for it. Too dry, to plain. We even used Hot Italian Sausage and an extra 1/2 cup of water. Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is not a dish for dieters. But that didn't stop my two girlfriends from having second helpings! I didn't make any changes, delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States