Best Ziti Ever with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Used sliced sausage sauteed with diced onion because that is what we had on hand. Next time, we would put some oregano, garlic, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was exceptional, love the sausage in it. I am not usually a huge fan of italian but this will be one that we make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious, easy and just the right amount of seasoning. My boyfriend and family loved it. I was unsure about using the Classico sauce but it was as good as homemade. I used fresh basil instead of dried. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Yum! I'm lazy and left the casing on, sliced the sausage, cut down on the cheese (only because we were short - we LOVE cheese around here), and used fresh basil instead of dried, and it was awesome! I think it would have been just as good if I had made it per the recipe. Easy, filling crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Easy and really flavorful. I used parmesean and an egg in with the ricotta. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this dish for my Bunco group last night. They all raved about it and I had to print off copies for everyone! The only thing I would do differently next time would be to lay a piece of foil on top of the pan next time I bake it. My cheese got kind of dark. Could have been my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this for a large family dinner and they loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Herbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made lots. Family wanted more sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I found this recipe today and wanted to cook something different from the usual meals I make. I must say this was a quick and easy meal and tasted great. I did use italian chicken sausage instead of regular pork sausage and I used parmesan cheese instead of ricotta cheese and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and I have plenty left for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Now this is a great baked ziti---old style. Loved it, and freezes wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States